Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

One of the worst motel stays I have ever had.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Cons: All of the above listed in "experience".
Location: We were staying overnight only.
The staff member who checked us in was a "stand by employee" and did not know how to scan in our room cards. We only had one that worked. There was no ice--ice machine broke. The towels looked dingy. The bathroom floor looked like it had not been dusted, much less cleaned in a while. The front window was dirty--like someone had attempted to wash with a dirty rag. The continental breakfast consisted of a few apples, white bread, coffee and jelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Never Never stay again

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was very nice and helpful
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The hotel was in a good location.
I reserved 2 double rooms at the Super 8 in London Ky. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful, that is about the only good thing I can say about it. Both rooms were non-smoking double room with free wi-fi, fridge and microwave. The wifi was very spotty, not working most of the time. One room didn't have a fridge or microwave, the other room they were very outdated. One room didn't have a remote for the old tv. When we opened the door, they both especially the second room reeked of smoke. There was cobwebs in the bathroom over the tub. Since we were traveling with children, the biggest dissapointment was the pool. It was very dirty, with visable algae and just plain dirt from the 3foot end to the 8 foot end. There was no chairs around the pool to sit and and there was no safety device such as a life preserver. As we were leaving the maid came in and was counting the towel, before we were gone. We thought this was a bit odd since we only had 1 towell, 1 wash cloth and one hand towel for 4 people per room. We didn't stay another night. Take my advise, turn around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Roadside stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: convenient to road
Cons: cleanliness
Location: travel stop
Room was a little smelly. Bathroom was not clean. Breakfast was not satisfying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in London, KY

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: A lot needs improvement!!!
We will not stay at this motel again. First room they put us in the door lock wouldn't work. They did change us to another room. Very darkly lit. For people with bad eye sight like myself, it is very hard to read, work puzzles, or anything like that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was visible blood in the box print

Posted Jun 5, 2015
If you like dirt it's nice. Not good at all. Not clean very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Filthy

Posted May 25, 2015
The three face cloths we had were stained ( we had no other towels), cigarette burn in sheets (non smoking room), sink counter was full of little hairs, bathtub was dirty and didn't drain, two doughnuts and toast for continental breakfast. Do not sleep here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was on our way to our destinTion.
Cons: See above
Part of the paint was off the entry door to the room. We had 7 units rented two weeks i advance and requested all rooms together. One of our party had to stay away from us. All lights were not working and although the staff tried to help us, they did not have what was required. The door locks on some of the doors were suspect as to their security. I could not, in good conscious, recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was warm and friendly
Cons: Better breakfast
It was wonderful. We stayed four days the staff was . willing to accommodate whatever we needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Outdated. Didnt clean my room. Key didnt work twice. Didnt replenish coffee or towels. No chairs at pool. Outdated appliances and t.v. two different times I had to wait for 20 min for someone to come to front desk for assistance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

The non no smoking room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
the non smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The walls were filthy and the breakfast was very poor with only dry cereal or donuts to choose from. I won't be going back!