Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice, comfortable quiet room. We would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Slept good. Nice breakfast. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok for an economy motel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Ok for an economy hotel. Breakfast sucked hardly any choices. Everything else was good. Great staff. Clean comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Where do I begin...Let's start with the outer appearance...The pictures online show a decent, well maintained motel but upon arrival you're immediately greeted with a construction nightmare. They are "in the process" of renovating but it is more of a mess than a renovation. At check-in, the lobby seemed clean and the man behind the desk was nice. At first glance, our room seemed ok and we had plans so we left promptly after checking in. That night (at around 11pm), as we started to settle in, we started noticing how awful our room actually was. The walls had cracks all over and were separating from the ceiling. There were splatter stains on the walls behind the bed and the bedding on my son's bed had stains. The a/c was really noisy and took forever to cool the small room. The toilet barely flushed and when I tried to close the shower curtain, the rod swung down making me slip in the dirty, moldewy tub. The faucet was pulled out from the wall (like it was going to fall off), the tub didn't drain and the bathroom door didn't even lock. The next morning, when we checked out I told the man (younger man than before) that the room was deplorable, especially for what we paid for it but he said he knew about all of the problems. He said maintenence was told the 100 side had issues but he never bothered to fix it and that he'd remind him. Unacceptable!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Signage, Room Condition

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Not much. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Clean it up, and spruce it up! Paint etc.
Room smelled. Only 3 pillows on king bed. Bedspread was stained and had cigarette burns! Signage was severely lacking even though desk clerk gave directions. No place to set luggage other than floor. Microwave had a piece of pizza in it from previous occupant. Phone call to front desk personnel (their local number) prior to reservations lied about motel total occupancy. There might have been six other rooms taken that Saturday night. Other reservation companies said the same thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and convenient for visiting the nearby college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: We made it out without indecent.
Cons: Tear down and design new building with better layout.
Location: Not much to do in this area, pretty limited. The falls were decent but only an hour or two to check them out
Hotel is quite run down and quite old. It is limited by the design, not enough room in bathroom and the door actually hits the toilet when closing the door. The shower was difficult to turn off as the knobs went opposite directions and were hard to turn making you think it was full off but water was still coming out. had to turn handle past hard spot to get it to stop. The bathroom sink was white with small swirls of red in it that looked like old blood stains, was not a pretty sight. Next time we will drive on to find a hotel other than Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Benton, KY

Close to University of Cumberlands

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable and location in relation to the University was very good.
Location: 5 minutes from University of the Cumberlands
In town for college visit. Room was not fancy but an excellent deal for the cost. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room smelled of stale cigarettes. The door was sticking and wouldn't open all the way. Had to turn sideways to get into the room. The faucet required two hands to turn on. Didn't stay our second night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wifi does not work. Ok to just sleep in. Nothing great.