Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Convenient and easy found.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Staff,Bar,food
Cons: Upgrade the rooms.
Location: Corby is my home town but this was my first visit in 40 years,just catching up with old friends.
Stayed for 2 nights.hotel was very easy to find.Very friendly staff,quick check in.Room was ok but very tired looking needs upgrade for sure.bed very comfortable TV good,WiFi worked very well. Bathroom was again just ok tired looking and chips in the bath and mirror has seen better days.shower excellent plenty of hot water.and excellent towels. Food was very good couldn’t fault it even if I tried.had snack in the bar club sandwich with salad and chips could have fed two spot on with service.Breakfast was superb all you could want top quality bacon etc.good choice of breads fruit cereals.coffee good and dining room clean and staff very helpful and cheerful.Complimenary newspaper. Would recommend to anyone but would like to see the rooms updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notrthnats

ideal for the wedding venue that took place there

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: everything really, would stay again for a function or wedding defo
Cons: nothing really
Location: not very close to anything but a 5 minute cab ride into town isn't that bad
nice, friendly clean hotel, food very good and decent check out times on a sunday , 12.00 !! very good
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok providing you get one of the refurbished rooms. I was initially put into one of the older rooms and was not impressed, the pictures on the website only seem to show the newer rooms and it’s a bit of misrepresentation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry your stay was not a 5 star experience, we are sure it will be next time! We do ensure that the pics on our website are balanced however!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Paid for a king bed room but was given a double, hotel was full so wasn't able to change rooms. Expedia have offered a £25 off voucher against a future flight & hotel booking which i have rejected. Next step will be credit card chargeback scheme. Awful nights sleep, mouldy tile grout in bathroom, poorly prepared room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are sure you will when come back for your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were lovely, we were given an executive room with the most soft king sized bed. The hotel has a pool/fitness area that was very clean too. Only issue would be it's located on a main road so we couldn't have our windows open due to the noise on their nighttime but the air con was working so we used that instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the kind review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay with is!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast expensive for what it was.
Location: Convenient when travelling.
Friendly helpful staff. Use of swimming pool. Comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Lemon, Thank you for your review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we would love to know what more we could do to increase the value of breakfast for you. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Clive

Very Comfortable

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
After 5 hour drive from Hamilton scotland we arrived in Hotel, we would like to say a Big thank you to the ladies on reception who finally found my name whilst booking in, It was my fault as I placed my name incorrectly in booking altogether , also for the room given as room requested was not what was asked for, this was dealt with promptly by Grace who was very professional in her job and smiled all the time, she give us all the information that we wanted to know, Our bed was so comfortable we slept in for breakfast, this was a first for us in many years , we have being passing on our experience already to many of our friends, Thanks ever so much Grace for making our stay a comfortable one . we Shall be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Dear Clive, For some reason we have only just seen this review and we wanted to say thank you for the kind words and we will make sure Grace see's this!! Thank you! The HI Corby Team
3 out of 5
by Amanda

billed twice

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Got charged twice as the receptionist didn't bother looking that I booked and paid online took 2 attempts to sort the problem out even after I forwarded my email!!! So will be checking my bank in four days time to make sure I got my money back, also the road noise and people in the other room were loud so didn't sleep well if I decide to return will be asking for a room at the bk of the building all in the executive suite was lovely would be nice to be get the same sort of room again but other side of the building. Love the lobby and bar/ restaurant area what a difference. Would of been nice to have slippers included with the ropes and also a safe as room 229 didn't have one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your 5 star review! Kind regards, The HI Corby Team