Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corby

Close to town centre

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Staff and facilities very hoid. Booked for 2 nights. Booked b&b breakfast rubbish. Burnt overcooked. It was that bad didnt have breakfadt the next day which i had paid for
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by The HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast we will certainly look into that. We hope you will choose to come back to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near parents for Mother's Day

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Near parents and plenty of parking.
Ideal for visit & proximity to mother. Staff friendly. Shame we couldn't have lunch there because of event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by The HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thanks for your kind review, make sure to book our mothering Sunday lunch next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Convenient and easy found.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Staff,Bar,food
Cons: Upgrade the rooms.
Location: Corby is my home town but this was my first visit in 40 years,just catching up with old friends.
Stayed for 2 nights.hotel was very easy to find.Very friendly staff,quick check in.Room was ok but very tired looking needs upgrade for sure.bed very comfortable TV good,WiFi worked very well. Bathroom was again just ok tired looking and chips in the bath and mirror has seen better days.shower excellent plenty of hot water.and excellent towels. Food was very good couldn’t fault it even if I tried.had snack in the bar club sandwich with salad and chips could have fed two spot on with service.Breakfast was superb all you could want top quality bacon etc.good choice of breads fruit cereals.coffee good and dining room clean and staff very helpful and cheerful.Complimenary newspaper. Would recommend to anyone but would like to see the rooms updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by The HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Firstly, we do hope you enjoyed returning to Corby after such a long time away - we bet it has changed a lot! Our thanks for the kind review and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notrthnats

ideal for the wedding venue that took place there

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: everything really, would stay again for a function or wedding defo
Cons: nothing really
Location: not very close to anything but a 5 minute cab ride into town isn't that bad
nice, friendly clean hotel, food very good and decent check out times on a sunday , 12.00 !! very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel. Lovely and Christmassy. Breakfast very good. Attended a wedding and food at this was excellent too. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Poor quality breakfast given price of room. Premier Inn is far superior !! Alos stayed in one of refurbished rooms- no full length mirror - as hotel rooms always designed by men !!!!
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok providing you get one of the refurbished rooms. I was initially put into one of the older rooms and was not impressed, the pictures on the website only seem to show the newer rooms and it’s a bit of misrepresentation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry your stay was not a 5 star experience, we are sure it will be next time! We do ensure that the pics on our website are balanced however!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Paid for a king bed room but was given a double, hotel was full so wasn't able to change rooms. Expedia have offered a £25 off voucher against a future flight & hotel booking which i have rejected. Next step will be credit card chargeback scheme. Awful nights sleep, mouldy tile grout in bathroom, poorly prepared room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by HI Corby Team, Hotel Management
Sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are sure you will when come back for your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were lovely, we were given an executive room with the most soft king sized bed. The hotel has a pool/fitness area that was very clean too. Only issue would be it's located on a main road so we couldn't have our windows open due to the noise on their nighttime but the air con was working so we used that instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the kind review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay with is!!