Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Incredible Hotel, very clean, comfortable, affordable, and an incredible staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It was right next to I-75, which was convinient location, but noisy. They had earplugs in the room, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

A no-frills I-75 interchange on the way home

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: See the above comment.
Cons: Our room assignment was not the best, and since the hotel was not near capacity, we felt a choice of room locations would have been a nice touch.
Location: We were not interested in 'things to see and do'.
We were on our way back home and it was a good place to stay at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordele, GA

Birthday Slumber Party

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness!!! I read the reviews prior to booking, too. The beds were so comfortable! The carpet felt clean when we walked on it barefooted.
Cons: Breakfast was busy and lots of people were in the dining room. There was only one working waffle machine and everyone wanted a waffle.
Location: It's 5 mins away from all the big named places to eat and movie theater; Walmart is nearby and Home Depot.
I reserved a suite for 6 little girls and 2 adults for one night. We loved it! There was plenty of room for the 6 girls to spread out and play games. The area with the couch fit them perfectly and even had another tv in it.The staff was friendly and made us feel right at home from the minute we walked in. I will be booking with this hotel again. The bathroom was clean. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. It was easy to find and in a more secluded area with less traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff are polite and conditions of Hotel are nice. Good breakfast and nice location away from heavy traffic. Very quiet and peaceful especially at night..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very quiet except for the A/C. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Noise from A/C was loud and sounded like a helicopter was landing on the roof every time it came on.
Location: Plenty of restaurant, gas stations at exit 101 which is a short drive via Frontage Rd.
This one is on Exit 99 , away from all the hoopla on the main Cordele exit 101, but it's a short drive on back roads over there for dining. Staff was very nice and attentive and helpful. (Except for breakfast girl who would not change the dining area TV away from Fox News to a more credible news station. She did allow it to be changed to the Weather Channel.) Front desk person, Kathy Mercier, was exceptional and deserves a raise. She was extremely friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff had to deal with overbooking via online. They were gracious in their response despite how people were treating them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We ended up here because of evacuation from hurricane Irma. Could not have been more pleased with this "safe harbor in our storm." Will, in our future travels, look specifically for a Comfort Inn and Suits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel right off the highway. I had read in other reviews that the highway nice would be an issue. As promised in other reviews, earplugs where in the room. But didn't need them. Not sure if I was so exhausted or the road noise just didn't bother us. Overall, very nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean room!
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Ok.. Not impressed with customer service.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved two rooms for my daughter and her family as they were traveling to TN for a vacation. My daughter messed up and went to the wrong "Comfort Inn & Suites" 60 miles last this location. Once we discovered she went to the wrong one we requested that they transfer the reservation over instead of having her back-track an hour, but they refused stating it was to late to change or cancel even though it was the same chain. I understand, I just thought that it would have been nice if they would focus on customer service.