Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th july

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great time the people was nic and the food was great and the lake great they also had a lot of dock space and a a lot of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty place but sloppily maintained.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful setting. The buildings are decently constructed but without much charm. The units are not well maintained, sloppy caulkwork, exterior door to balcony didn't lock, only 3 towels for the three of us. The beds were just okay. Paid $160 for the night, about $60 too much. Unit 307
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The first thing I noticed was that I could not see out the large windows facing the lake. Thus, this wonderful lake view villa had no view of lake or anything else. The windows had been coated with something to reduce heat from the direct afternoon sunlight. This coating had gone bad and left the windows very foggy. From outside the villa, it appeared as though all other villa windows had the same problem. The hem of the bed spread was frayed from age. The room decor of red, yellow, and blue was garish, more appropriate for a marching band that a bedroom. Room was clean, staff friendly, lake and park grounds were lovely, but this motel was very overpriced for the reality of its appearance and condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by charmion from odum ga

AWESOME! BEAUTIFUL!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place, friendly staff, peaceful, excellent getaway! I stayed in the villa and the only thing I could find wrong or missing was that there was no microwave in my room and I had problems at the time with the internet but that could have been on my end. I will defiantly go back to visit! And very glad to know that they are pet friendly with much to see and do there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff lost the reservation then tried to blame me and make me pay again. I had two kids waiting to go to sleep. It took an hour to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and quiet. The park is a great place with lots of wildlife. room could use a micro wave. will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dawn from greencastle, IN

Don't stay here.....

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was definately not expecting the room conditions we arrived to. Upon opening the door, smell of dirty, old bleach water took your breath. We just left a golf resort in tampa and it was nothing like this. The sheets on both beds were wrinkled as is they had been in wadded up in a hamper for days. They were also torn at the seams ion multiple places. Shower curtain was also wrinkly. The soap dish was nasty, rust on toilet paper holder that did not have a spool. Again, the awful stench. It was 10 pm and too late to look elsewhere for a room. Complained at check-out and showed them photos of the carpet that had not been vacuumed for quite some time and all the other grossness. Stains on the chairs. I could go on and on..... Girls at the desk were very nice and offered an unreasonable discount. Still waiting on owner to call....only thing that was nice was the lake view and getting out of there.....