Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Tranquil setting

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Well worth the 15 minute drive from I75. We stayed in a second floor villa with a screened porch with a view of the lake. It was so prett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Refuge from Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Generous buffet, attentive wait staff, and ASHLEY ... who insured we were fed properly.
Cons: Katy at front desk needs additional training if she expects to be successful in Customer Service or Hotel Hospitality. She just wanted to argue.
Location: We werent there for the amenities. It was the only room available that Expedia could find during Hurricane Irma. I dont play golf ...
Upon arrival, room was not ready for 4:00 check-in. White gal (Katy? Kristy?) at front desk said it would be "a few minutes." Ended up being alsmost an hour. Was given room 502, but keys were for 408. Walked from end to end of property, villa to villa, with 2 Rottweilers who had been in the car evacuating from Cape Coral, FL. for 12 hours. Female is 12 years old, breathing heavily and dehydrated. The additional waiting to get into my room almost killed her. The next day, I complained to the Housekeeping Manager to no avail. Requested a comp in my room rate or even a free meal at the buffet ... but heard nothing. Toilet paper roller fell off the wall / Bugs & spiders were dead in all the windows / Bathroom door locks you out every time you use the toilet! Place looks pretty, but the only people there who cared about anything was the dining room staff at the buffet. All,of the ladies, especially ASHLEY were empathic to my situation and went out of their way to ensure I had a hot meal for dinner. They were fantastic and the only reason I would ever go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great escape

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Found by chance, a beautiful calm relaxing atmosphere. My only slightly negative would the lack of healthy food options.
5 out of 5
by Merlene

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Can't wait to return again soon.
5 out of 5
by Otis

Family Reunion Weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was great every thing was right on the premises and we had a great weekend, I would go back. The only thing they did not have microwaves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th july

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great time the people was nic and the food was great and the lake great they also had a lot of dock space and a a lot of parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amenities are few on the property. Very relaxing. Villas could use an upgrade. Take everything you need and want with you.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Great stay; Even better price

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This resort was amazing for the price, a 4 star resort for a 2 star price. Room was nice, good have been a little cleaner, but overall nice. The restaurant and service was amazing, and the prices were great. I had lobster cakes, pork chop and 3 glasses of wine for $40!! The only two negatives, it's a little ways off the highway, as I was only staying one night , and the gnats outside are awful! I know this is not the resort fault, but I couldn't stand being outside for 2 minutes during the day, it was that bad! Night time wasn't bad. The cypress grill was really cool, live band on a Thursday night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty place but sloppily maintained.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful setting. The buildings are decently constructed but without much charm. The units are not well maintained, sloppy caulkwork, exterior door to balcony didn't lock, only 3 towels for the three of us. The beds were just okay. Paid $160 for the night, about $60 too much. Unit 307
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The first thing I noticed was that I could not see out the large windows facing the lake. Thus, this wonderful lake view villa had no view of lake or anything else. The windows had been coated with something to reduce heat from the direct afternoon sunlight. This coating had gone bad and left the windows very foggy. From outside the villa, it appeared as though all other villa windows had the same problem. The hem of the bed spread was frayed from age. The room decor of red, yellow, and blue was garish, more appropriate for a marching band that a bedroom. Room was clean, staff friendly, lake and park grounds were lovely, but this motel was very overpriced for the reality of its appearance and condition.