Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Okay for one night

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Low price, so I guess it is what you would expect, everything ok, could be cleaner, but basics were ok, breakfast is just cornflakes and toast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Gave me key to the room and when I went inside it was occupied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolerable but not comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was very small. The toilet was very short similar to a child. There were no handrails around the toilet or shower for assistance. The bottom sheets on the bed were not fitted sheets and tucked under the mattress upon arrival but soon worked their way out while we slept and and gathered under us which made sleeping very uncomfortable. Although there was some breakfast available there were only two types of cereal and some milk.
2 out of 5
by LAURA

Bathroom scare ...

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight, on way to Florida. Arrived late night, room smelled musty. Went to use restroom, there was black mold around inside ring of toilet. Bed sheets smelled clean, so we stayed night, showered and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your stay and for giving us a review. We will use this information to address the issues and improve our facility.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

OK for an overnight stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The good side - good-sized fridge, comfy mattress, close to several eateries. The not-so-good side - the bedsheets were way too small for the mattress and kept coming off; the bathroom door looked like a dog had chewed through the bottom, Very dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review we will use the information to improve our facility.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Cheap and clean for the money.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best place to stay on the budget we had. It was cheap and clean. No bed bugs, mold or fleas from prior pet stays. The carpet was ratty and torn in some places, but it was good enough for a one night stay. The "continental breakfast" was nothing more than cereal, toast and muffins. However, there is a great donut shop in front of the business on the main roadway that will save the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Being close to the highway was good and being located on the main streets made it easy to shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Kenny P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Albert

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's good for the money. I don't really have anything bad to say about it. It wasn't the best we've ever stayed but wasn't the worst either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

Absolutely horrid. Not a safe area and not clean.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was disgusting! It was stinky, dark, our phone wasn't even plugged into the wall and had no cord to plug it in (it was just sitting there), and it had cigarette burns in the bedspread. The area outside was busy and loud and there was a train nearby that kept going through every 30 minutes that made it so that we couldn't sleep. When we went to leave the next day we were greeted by several creepy people, one even asking us about if we wanted to have tattoos done and one of the other motel rooms. All around not clean, not a safe area, and I would never stay there again.