Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Maree from Brisbane

Little hotel working hard to upgrade

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
New management very obliging and happy to sort any problems. Breakfast good for the price.Air-con new but cutting out with power overloads and busy period, I'm sure they will sort this out soon. Large room and bathroom with all amenities. I was quite happy staying. They just need to work out how to stifle next room noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Budget Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: For the price- nothing.
We chose Hotel Azahara for a short notice overnight stay in Cordoba, we didn't have any great expectations for the price, however the hotel was fabulous! We were able to park close by and the hotel is approx 15 mins walk from the Roman bridge. All of the staff we came into contact with were incredibly pleasant and helpful. The room was perfectly adequate with a large bathroom and was lovely and clean. The breakfast was well worth 5 euros each and again the dining room staff were lovely. Cordoba is a beautiful city and we are hoping to visit again next year with friends, if we do we will most definitely be booking into the Azahara again.
4 out of 5
by vinnie from uk

good location for Mezquita

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Located on the less busy south side of the river but within 5 mins pleasant riverside walk to Mesquita and historic area. Easy free street parking and Lidl supermarket 100m along road. Decent size rooms with good beds. 24hr desk. Clean and simple and fairly priced. Has a lift. Hotel is above a telecoms office but don't let that put you off. Go in door on the left for hotel. Reception is on 1st floor. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a bit out of town. about 10 mns walk.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
but nice and quiet. nice breakfast in the morning for an extra 6 euros. but worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Andy and Jo from Oxford UK

Basic

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Good position if you like to walk
Cons: Basic, but fine
Location: Area is being redeveloped.
Basic hotel, fantastic breakfast, very helpful staff overcame problems.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Canada

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel, 50meters west of a huge Asian Restaurant, was easy to find by taking bus # 6 from the train station through downtown ,across the River Guadalquivir to Plaza de Andalucia, or a taxi (about 7€). During the day a satisfactory choice of restaurants along the River BUT if you are not to a reataurant before about 7:00 there is little to eat as they all close by 8:00 PM. Easy walk to the Jewish Quarter and main attractions- Mezquita, Molina de San Antonio, Torre dela Calahorra, Alcazar de Los Reyes Cristianos... We saw all in one afternoon.
2 out of 5
by Elena from Vancouver

You will get what you paid for

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
The place (Stairs, room, lobby, reception area) was dark.Towels were very questionable, but were changed every day and room was cleaned every day as well. However, staff was very nice and very accommodating. For example, we checked out at 12 and we had to leave our luggage somewhere till 8 pm, so the receptionist kept it for free at her desk. We offered money for that but she didn’t take.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good value for money but......

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
We were generally happy but our stay was spoiled by the unwillingness of the manager to serve an earlier than usual breakfast owing to our need to catch an early bus- to be fair he did relent eventually. The sheets were a bit small for the bed so the bed was not really made up properly. About a 20 min walk to the centre and a 45 min walk from the station,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Calpe, Spain

Hotel Azahara, Cordoba, Spain

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of the staff. Surprise of sweets put out on our folded towels.
Cons: Shower
Location: Within walking distance of the centre. Many bars and restaurants nearby but nothing very special and would recommend eating in the town.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we were given was on the road side and noisy but the following day we were able to move to a room on the other side of the hotel, and this room had a double bed and a single bed. We were impressed with the nicely laid out towels with free sweets placed on. The day after we arrived it was my birthday.We had breakfast in the hotel dining room (reasonable at 4.50€ each), and I mentioned that it was my birthday. After I had eaten I was given a plate on which was a flan with a lit candle in it, and some prepared fruit pieces. It was a lovely surprise and very kind. Unfortunately, I had already eaten enough and was not permitted to take my fruit out of the dining room so I did not eat any of it and we thought it was a waste. We realise that it is hotel policy that guests cannot take food out of the dining room but thought it was a bit mean as it had been prepared especially for me as a birthday treat. We thought the showers (they were the same in each room we used) were fitted in a silly position - on the wall, half way along the bath, so there was very little room to stand under and on one occasion the water spilt out over onto the floor. We would, however, use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by B. R.

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful, giving us good directions. Hotel is easy to find! Parking was available, and the location is outstanding -- within walking distance to the Mezquita but also near small restaurants and a mercado. It is a bit pricy compared to hotels we stayed in in other cities.