Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Too highly priced f

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I admit it was NEW year’s Eve so prices might have fairly been upped but for what we got it was very overpriced . Very basic room overlooking the road ( with roadworks) . Staff not very informative given it was NYE and we had no idea where to go or what to do . We ended up having a wonderful time after being informed by a tapas waiter in the pretty town that everyone heads to the town square for midnight . The entire town of restaurants etc though was closed from about 5pm , something the hotel could have told us . Hotel had pretty garden and pool so nicer in summer and a reasonable walk to the town which we enjoyed . Overall the stay was fantastic but if the hotel was half the price and the staff were informative , the rating would be good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Although the location is OK, it is a box standard hotel. Not sure how it would be rated a 3 star, its was more like a 2 star if that. The hotel staff wer ok although I'm glad I only stayed one night. Please please beware of EXPEDIA. We had issues (just like other reviews) 're the type of room. We booked for 3 adults, and when we got there, they said the booking was for 2 adults and one child and we would need to pay extra and on top of that we would need to pay for breakfast too (although the paper work had conflicting info) they wer good enough to agree it was the fault of Expedia and that they would take it up with them. Pls pls check your paper work before going as alot of other reviews suggest they also had similar issues.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for a bit of R+R after several days traveling and it was brilliant for that. Very quiet, decent pool, good food and not too far away from the sights. The No3 bus brought us almost to the door from the bus station. The reception staff were very helpful when we had problems with our onward travel bookings, telephoning them and explaining what we needed to do. They were the star of the show.
3 out of 5
by Konstantin from Toronto

Close to city center

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
need renovation, but overall good stay - walking distance to historical city center
4 out of 5
by Niels from Helsingør

Good for sightseeing, Easy access by car.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient walking distance to town center
4 out of 5
by Jayne from Seattle

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. About 15 minute walk to mosque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This room had a nice bathroom but the room was very small (three beds crammed into one room, didn't look like the pictures). We also found blood on one of the pillows which was very unsettling! Far from city center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Very good price. Minimal level of quality. Room was cramped. Construction/renovations underway to common facilities. WiFi did not function well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

One day visit to Cordoba

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the nice and approachable staff members, the free wifi, and the proximity to the main parts of the city.
Cons: The hotel rooms were very dull and slightly dirty. Not too bad but not too great.
Location: The hotel was extremely close to the famous Cordoba mosque, many restaurants and the beautiful river that runs though the city. There is a cute market
Upon arrival to cordoba at the late of night and after a long drive, we were easily checked into the hotel and promptly given access to free wifi. We noticed immediately that there was no parking for the hotel and after parking far away the trek through the winter night wasn't exactly pleasant. Moving into our room was easy enough as the elevator and stairs were easily accessible. We found the rooms nothing exciting but their willingness to add an extra bed and bring extra blankets was pleasing. Furthermore, when we woke up and wanted to visit the sites of Cordoba, we found that the hotel, although slightly rustic, was easily within walking distance from all majors sites, restaurants, and views.
1 out of 5
by family guest

Family compression

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on HotelClub
1. No person speaking English on arrival 2. Parking place - ok, but the price should given before not after 3. You probably knew about data/image compression. The hotell invented family compression - rather small double room can be arrange for four persons - no space to move, leave baggage, put cloths, ... Unfortunately our room had windows from street so no chance to open it because of noise 4. Swiming pool nice but really small - fine for one family. Fortunately only few persons wanted to use it. 5. Rather far from the center - about 2 km The worst hotel from six we visited during our trip in Andalusia