Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. They also had a great breakfast buffet and the staff was helpful in guiding us to the best sites in the city.
Location: Mezquita Cathedral, Roman Bridge, Roman Temple
We booked this hotel for only 1 night and were not disappointed. It's right across the street from the Mezquita Cathedral, which was the primary tourist site we wanted to visit in Cordoba. The hotel is built over ruins, which you can view from inside the hotel. Cordoba is a walkable city, and we were also able to walk to the Roman bridge and the Roman temple from the hotel. There are many restaurants nearby. Our booking included the breakfast buffet. Our room was a standard double or twin room but we had a large queen sized bed. This is a short taxi ride from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of cordoba

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Closeness to all areas,
Cons: More insulation in the rooms to keep the noise down
A very good hotel, excellent value for money and everywhere within walking distance. Staff were helpful and efficient, the only downside was it was noisey with every sound heard from downstairs, corridor and other bedrooms. Would visit again despite this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Locality!
Cons: Tea making facility would be helpful.
Superb location to all amenities and sites short walk to everything. Hotel may like to note that coffee or tea making facilities may be useful in rooms. Very enjoyable 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel located in the hart of the old city. very close to all the places. they have parking for 13 Euro per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Close

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel location was the main reason for choosing it, but honesty this is a good hotel, new facility, new beds, etc. and the complementary was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Can't beat the location!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel, right across from mosque cathedral... Only drawback is that floors aren't soundproofed and you hear all the neighbors footsteps... I'd certainly stay ther again, though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes very convenient and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very efficient and helpful. However one complaint is that the chairs in the dining room were very noisy when people were getting up and down to get food from the buffet. Suggest pads should be fitted on the legs of the chairs to stop people scraping them on the tiled floor. It would make for a relaxing environment for breakfast . Please consider this request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well situated, close to the main attraction.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
All in good order. Very efficient staff and room facilities. Very well situated, close to the main attraction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WIsconsin, USA

Clean No AC

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, nice rooms and comfortable beds
The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was very warm and the air-conditioning was turned off for the season. Our room was above the entrance to the hotel so it was too loud to open the window. We moved to another room for the second night of our stay where we could open the window. The staff acted like they were doing us a favor in arranging for the move.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. Adjacent to the Mosque-Cathedral. Drawback was that guests in adjacent rooms were extremely rowdy.