Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location right by the Mezquita

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel was great as it is right by the mezquita. We had a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Fabulous location right in front of the mosque

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Internet speed is totally unacceptable
Fabulous location right in front of the mosque. Excellent breakfast. Personnel very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good location, nice breakfast but expensive

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I booked a single room and I was chocked with its size. I couldn't open the wardrobe- the small double bed wouldn't let me- my suitcase needed to be on the floor blocking the table and fridge. I could hardly move. I went to the reception and ask to change- in the end its not a cheap hotel- but I was told that was the normal size for the single rooms. Chocking! However, the bathroom was big and clean. My friends stayed in a triple room and was fine. Otherwise, nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidmouth

Brilliant location in the Old Town

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Lovely hotel very popular. Like most hotels the air conditioning can make you sneeze! Not always easy to get the temperature you want, but overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location very nice hotel with parking onsite (extra charge) very happy with our stay there ! A little hard to get to with the car but with the hunting around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. They also had a great breakfast buffet and the staff was helpful in guiding us to the best sites in the city.
Location: Mezquita Cathedral, Roman Bridge, Roman Temple
We booked this hotel for only 1 night and were not disappointed. It's right across the street from the Mezquita Cathedral, which was the primary tourist site we wanted to visit in Cordoba. The hotel is built over ruins, which you can view from inside the hotel. Cordoba is a walkable city, and we were also able to walk to the Roman bridge and the Roman temple from the hotel. There are many restaurants nearby. Our booking included the breakfast buffet. Our room was a standard double or twin room but we had a large queen sized bed. This is a short taxi ride from the train station.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was right by all the local attractions, walking distance to everything. The architecture was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of cordoba

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Closeness to all areas,
Cons: More insulation in the rooms to keep the noise down
A very good hotel, excellent value for money and everywhere within walking distance. Staff were helpful and efficient, the only downside was it was noisey with every sound heard from downstairs, corridor and other bedrooms. Would visit again despite this.
4 out of 5
by Michel

Great hotel but poor WIFI signal

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed Hotel except for poor WIFI reception