Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Attractive hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice hotel in attractive building. Room good and comfortable but a bit small. Great location right next to the Mezquita. Good buffet breakfast can be busy with group tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Elegant hotel beside the tourist attractions

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: It's elegance and it's proximity to the sites we wanted to visit.
Cons: Staff whiteboard with info: guitarist at breakfast/dinner (missed 3 of 4 opportunities from ignorance); saint's day parade outside hotel at 7 p.m.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the mosque/cathedral, up the street from the Roman bridge, close to other main attractions. Great tourist shops.
We had indicated we needed an accessible room for five days. We were able to create that by moving the desk and room chair - but there was nothing to be done about the impossible tub access. The wheelchair fit in the elevator if you removed the footpad The hotel is beautiful and quiet, and our room had a great view of an empty lot (birds!) and rail fence, with a row of orange trees. The black staircase led directly down to substantial Roman house ruins on the ground floor. The breakfast has many choices, all delicious, and very fresh fruit. The desk staff is competent but almost unaware of tourist needs. The breakfast restaurant staff works very hard. One manager was rude, scolding and shaking her finger at us when we made two roll and meat sandwiches to take away; there was no posting or information anywhere that this was not to done. There was an excellent staff in the beautiful two tier, two fountain patio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and horrible

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We checked in at 1:00,after a harrowing drive. We listened as the clerk told everyone around us about parking - she then advised us the parking was full. She told us there was parking “very close.” The parking that was “very close,” was in fact not close at all and much more expensive. My friends room was on the second floor - she put me in room 001. Room 001 was behind a broom closet and the kitchen. It was horrendous. I asked to move and she insisted they had nothing. I persisted (and cried) - she then said that they might have something. She then put me in the room next to my friends. After all that she then advised the people after me about parking in their garage. All in all a very rude, unpleasant experience. The rooms were very loud and quite small. Not at all what is pictured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Excellent location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location/cleanliness/quiet/
Cons: Service was slow in the bar.
Location: Ideal for key places to explore in the old town, particularly the Mezquita
Excellent location for anyone needing to be in the ideal location for the Mezquita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable, clean hotel in the center of Cordoba

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is very well located, right opposite the Mesquita. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed with a very comfortable bed. I can recommend the central patio as a nice place to sit and enjoy a cool drink after a long day of sightseeing. We would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great Location but a few negatives

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel is in a great location next to the Mezquita. However if you have a car you may not get a space in the hotel car park as they will not accept an advance booking. We arrived at 3.30pm to be told there was no space in the car park. We were sent to a multi storey about 5 min drive away but it was full also. We ended up parking in a free car park beside the football stadium which was about a mile from the hotel. Thankfully the car was still ok after 3 days but not an ideal situation! When I asked if we could get a space in the hotel car park the next day the front desk staff were totally non commital so I just gave up at that point! Now to our room! We had booked a standard room and while I was charging about the city looking for a parking space my wife stayed in the room. That is when she spotted the ants crawling across the room! To be fair once housekeeping came to have a look they immediately arranged to have us moved to a superior room. Breakfast was decent although the breakfast room was very busy around 9am. While all these issues did cause us unnecessary stress Córdoba is a wonderful city and the Mezquita simply stunning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very nice hotel with a traditional feel. It is situated in the heart of the old town opposite La Mezquita, which is very impressive. Easy walking access and very well lit at night. Very good breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Very good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The location, the courtyard and the staff
Cons: Coffee-making facilities in the rooms
Location: The Mesquite is right opposite the hotel and everything is an easy walk
This hotel is very well located right by the Mesquite and it has a beautiful courtyard. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the bedroom and bathroom a bit cramped and the rooms are not sound-proofed - we heard every room door that slammed. There were also no tea or coffee-making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Observations

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location and was clean
Cons: Wall sockets and breakfasts
Location: Right beside the Mezquita - the highlight of the visit
The hotel is not easy to find by car. Once you park you don't want to use car until you leave and it is probably unnecessary to use your car. Sockets in room if using an adapter are poor. Breakfast is moderate but other than that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very convenient to everything once you find it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent position by side of Mezquita

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Position of hotel, courtyard and foyer
Cons: Hot water and another handgrip near shower, plus rubber bath mat !
Location: Right in centre of beautiful Cordoba, close to all places of interest. Staff at hotel will call a taxi if little too far to walk.
Hotel was fine with lovely courtyard for having drinks etc. The staff were very helpful. Hotel was in an excellent position for us, right in the centre. I found the breakfast disappointing as scrambled eggs had strange taste the morning I had them and bacon was hard. Longish queue for coffee and tea some mornings. The room and bathroom was fine but hot water a bit spasmodic and taking a shower not comfortable as bottom of bath seeemed slippery and nothing to hold on to - needed another handgrip closer to the shower.