Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

In compliance Staff with his duties

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
The stafff excellent ssssssd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, New Zealand

Traditional Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is located in the most central area of the city of Cordoba. Ideal location to walk to all the main touristic attractions. It is a very old hotel that has been modernised on the inside, but it doesn't have a lift, only a long stairwell, so if you are carrying a lot of suitcases its a bit tricky to get to reception. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and they provide vouchers to have breakfast in a really nice traditional Argentinian cafe only 100 meters away from the hotel. Our room was clean and with aircon. Very comfortable. A really nice experience and confort for such low price. We recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location and superb staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, clean amenities, friendly staff and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I can't tell much about it because my mother was the one getting out and about. She mentioned Villa Carlos Paz and La Calamuchita were fantastic.
After reading the reviews by other readers, I booked in a stay at the Garden Hotel as a treat for my mother. I could not have made a better decision. She simply loved the facilities, the location, and the friendly staff. Breakfast or 'desayuno' was fantastic and got her ready for a big day getting around around the main sites of Cordoba. She gave me raving reviews of the hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
So far in Argentina we have struggled to find English speakers and people are often rude. This experience was the exact opposite. The staff were all absolutely lovely and they all spoke amazing English and we're very enthusiastic about helping us out. We got upgraded for free because of overbooking, and the rooms was fantastic. Definitely worth it to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montans

Great hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We stayed at a hotel close to the airport for the night. Arivved ar the garden hotel in the heart of the city the next day. The place is amazing, staff is great and rooms are way better then the more expensive hotel we paid 5x's as much. You can walk to all the sites. It is a good guiet place to stay
3 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie from Chattanooga, TN

Great location, room, and internet

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
In my 26 days traveling across Argentina, the Garden Hotel was by far the best for the price! Great internet IN THE ROOM as advertised. Located in the maybe 1.5 blocks from Plaza San Martin. Perfect location to explore from the center. Room very modern, nice size, again GREAT internet! Normal hot and cold water that did not constantly change temp while showering. Cordoba was not my favorite place since most museums were closed or changing the times open (on the day of) but I have no regrets with my choice of hotel.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago, USA

Not good, but not the worst.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
There was a problem with the reservation and I ended up having to pay twice for a room. Breakfast consisted of crackers and jam. My advice, find another hotel.
3 out of 5
by Norman N. from Victoria, BC Canada

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not suitable for people with mobility issues due to long stair climb from ground to reception. Staff was so helpful and patient with my limited Spanish. Bathroom is very tight.