Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely road style hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Couldn't fault it. Small room but excellent public spaces including a sunny roof terrace. Very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere right in the centre of the old town. Quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Perfect for Cordoba

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Excellent stay at Hosteria Lineros. The decoration with its moroccan influence is beautiful, the location is spot on, right in the centre and close to the main attractions and restaurants but in a nice and quiet street. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room comfortable, clean and quite affordable. I would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for a few days. Would have been better if clean sheets were provided as were not changed since last occupants ( hairs on sheets).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice decoration, perfect place in the center

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, the bed was very small and our room was just across from a bar. Very very noisy, we couldn't sleep. Good price for the location. It was clean and very nice decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little tricky finding the hotel even with a GPS, however we eventually got there. We chose Lineros partly because they advertise free parking. However, when we arrived their garage was full. We were sent to a free public parking lot ten minutes away. We were hesitant to leave the car but in the end we did so. All turned out okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

A little gem

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It's quirky.....would definitely use again. Great wifi
Location: Córdoba is a beautiful city with lots of history, maps available from the hotel and tourist information situated near the Roman bridge
Perfect for a short stay, great value, staff friendly and helpful, clean comfortable room with furnishing typical of Andalusia in bygone times. Excellent location, 5 minute stroll to the Mosque. Plenty of bars and cafes as there is no food at the hotel although in reception you can make tea, coffee and toast.
3 out of 5
by Alexandra from London

Moorish theme

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
we had some difficulty in finding the hotel due to the one way streets of Cordoba, but once we had, the reception staff showed us were we could park and leave the car a few minutes walk away. The hotel looks very sweet, decorated in a Moorish style. The first room we were in smelled a little damp as there were no windows, so we were moved to a different room the was lovely and fresh due to the through breeze. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. the location is great for walking to the main sites and restaurants. Staff very very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Alexandra for your comment.
5 out of 5
by Gráinne from County Down

Delightful and would stay here again

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not luxurious but delightful. we stayed a whole week and it was lovely. Bed comfortable, bathroom good and modern, but an authentically Cordoban feel to the place. Wonderful roof terrace from which you could watch some of the Semana Santa processions. A nice lobby with skylights and Arabi cushioned alcoves with wifi and tea-making facilities. It does not do breakfast but it does allow you to toast or heat your own.The staff were helpful but not intrusive. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. We were glad to serve. you
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Clonakilty

Eccentric charm

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, clean, comfortable, helpful staff. We totally enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It also has great character and is in a fabulous location for all the best that Cordoba has to offer. If you like eccentric charm, you'll love Pension Lineros 38.