Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by RICARDO

firist and last time stay here

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
TERRIBLE BEDS AND THE SERVICE A THE RESTAURANT AND OLD GUY IN HIS 50s so mean and terrible service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Mr. Ricardo, We apreciate your feed back. We are very sorry for the bad experiece you have had in our stablishment. You can be sure we are going to do our best to improve the facilities and the staff service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from Mildura

Convenient and clean

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to cafes and city square
Cons: Decor and matress. Love a firm matress but this was too firm. Loose floor tiles need fixing, leaky water works in wet area will get worse.
Location: Cordoba is a buiness centre not a tourist city but I did have a grand view of el Pico de Orizaba from my room one morning. Fortin disappointed me.
The staff were really helpful. Clean hotel but suffering from its age. Decor very outdated. Loose tiles, inadequate plumbing in bathroom. I was here revisiting this town 35 years on from being there as an exchange student. Much has changed but not the floors of Palacio. Staff and food service were excellent though so for a quick stop or a business trip this did the trick. I am travelling on a budget and it met my needs quite well being close the the city square. A couple of staff members spoke some English but clearly English speaking foreigners are not their usual clientelle. The staff made this a good stay. Recomend it if you are on business or a budget. Cordoba is now a VERY clean city. I was impressed by this change. Compared other cities so far it gets my award for most clean by quite a long yard.
2 out of 5
by Brenda from Canada

Location Good

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Location is good and lobby looks good but room was horrible.Very old in everyway .You did not want to stay in room except to sleep.Things worked fine but it did not seem clean as everything was so old.Old paint,old cauking ,old horrible tile etc. Barely acceptable for one night if you cant find anything else since it is right in the historic district.But overall there is not much worth stopping here for except to break up a long journey.
4 out of 5
by David M from San Diego

Not bad, but..

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived a day ahead of my reservation and found that their walk up promotion was much cheaper than what I paid online. The room I got walking up was identical to the room I booked online and moved to the following day, except that one had a city view, while the walk up room faced the interior. The shower worked well, so did the in-room wifi in both rooms. A couple of issues were that the beds in both rooms were old and worn out, but not so bad that they were hard to sleep on (then again, I can sleep on about anything). The rooms are also in major need of a remodel, though I have to admit those green floor tiles do give the place character. The included breakfast was very, very basic. They gave me two pieces of toast, a small coffee and small orange juice. I also ate dinner at the hotel, once. I felt that it was extremely overpriced compared to other restaraunts in the area. The location of the hotel is great. It's very close to the town square and many businesses, restaraunts, etc. Overall I had a pleasant rest, and would stay here again, but next time I'd probably just walk up rather than book online.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roman from Moscow

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is not so close to Mexico-city historical center, but if you like a nightlife, I think this hotel is good choise.
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Xalapa

Better

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
This stay I had in the hotel staff was not so helpful, but everything else was better and I think this hotel is improving.
3 out of 5
by Francisco from Xalapa

very good

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
In my second stay the service got a little better, you got what you pay, but the location is excellent in the center of the city
3 out of 5
by francisco from Xalapa

Very good

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
The main asset is the price, is cheap and is enough quality, staff is helpful, and is 1 block from the center of Cordoba.