Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Plateros - Cordoba old-city

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
More like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, the owner was very engaged to help the guests, clean, comfortable, wi-fi, excellent location in historic old-city Cordoba, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quant, Simple and All you really Need

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: The beds might be a bit more comfortable but otherwise it's like a cute bread and breakfast.
This hotel is for those who are looking for a quality place with character, a perfect location, comfort and cleanliness. There aren't any frills but the location is unbeatable and in the heart of everything. The room we stayed in was small but clean and had everything we needed. The staff was pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to explore Cordoba

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sweet little hotel within a short walk of the Mezquita Cathedral.
1 out of 5
by Malcolm from Bedford

This hotel could have more to offer

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
We returned here because of the kindness shown to us during an earlier visit in 2009 and again this time in retrieving a lost bag.However our first night there was in an unheated room on an extremely cold night.We complained and were offered a heated room for our second and third nights. Our evening meal was very poor in a very cold bar. We had booked 2 months earlier.We would not return.
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Oxford

Small and simple

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
For me this the perfect little hotel. Small friendly unpretentious in a very quiet tiny plaza but near the main square, there were no frills but that is not what I want. A comfortable bed, decent heating system and good bathroom that is just fine for a reasonable price and helpful staffs all and simple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great price for a perfect location. Clean and comfortable. WIFI signal was very weak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
convenient location in quiet area - hotel is fairly basic but the cost reflects this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, walk to everything, excellent staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Beautiful family owned and run, cheery and helpful. Excellent food and location. Rooms are beautiful, spacious (mostly) and bright (but with clean curtains if you want it dark). I stayed in 3 different rooms because they were all booked out, yet they managed to squeeze me in. The only thing I could say against it is that in the first 2 rooms (a single one night and a double the next) the shower holder was broken so it was hand held shower only (but private bathrooms and very spacious with lovely large hand basins ... So definately not complaining for the price!). The last room (single room) I was lucky to get because because I couldn't find a room under 150€ for that Saturday night and I was about to leave cordoba. This room had a shower that I didn't have to hold (yay... Luxury), yet the bed was terrible ... Squeaky .... So any time I moved it woke me. However, the other beds were fantastic. The location, the bright clean rooms with large doors to verandah, the private bathrooms, hair dryer and wonderful family definitely make this the best hotel I've stayed at in Spain ... Especially for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location in the old city
Cons: Bath room
The hotel was ok but did not live up to other comments and ratings I had read. Our shower head holder was kept together with electrical tape and you had to leave the soap on the floor as a tray was missing. The location is very good and the price reasonable.