Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Centrally located

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been nice
Location: Old city of Cordoba
Easy walking distance to all the places you want to see in the old city; close to bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel San Miguel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in the center of town. Difficult to find. If you don't have experience driving in tight places you will have a very difficult time driving to it. Streets are very narrow! They don't have breakfast but restaurants are near by. Everything was within walking distance. Room was very small. Bed was very hard!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Hotel San Miguel; although only 2 star it was clean, very comfortable and had a charming courtyard. In the old quarter, 10 min walk to everything. Unfortunately we had an issue on checkout which marred our experience, a misunderstanding but not managed well by the night clerk however all other staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: location and comfortable beds
Next time i go to cordoba i will definitely stay here. It was a good price for 3 individual beds (that were also very comfortable). The heat worked very well (only tiny complaint was that the bathroom didn't have a vent so it was ice cold in there). Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance and the staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but not if you have a car

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable, but courtyard noise was distracting. The hotels.com site prominently displayed "Free valet parking", but upon checking out we were charged 15 Euros a day. When I showed the ad to the clerk, he insisted that parking was not free. While I was discussing this, my wife was sitting in the car and someone walked up and opened up the trunk. When she turned around, he left hurriedly so nothing was stolen. Also, getting to the hotel requires driving up streets that are marked Do Not Enter and then in small print in Italian it says "except hotel". If you have a car, I strongly suggest you choose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ana from san diego

great location and staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ten minute walk to main square. Hard to find if driving but staff sent us detailed directions. Then they parked our car. Rooms are big. Decided to stay another night. Had to change to room with double beds, But staff was nice enough to switch our luggage to new room so we could go out and enjoy our morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

very central and quite

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: It's really a hotel with flair - I liked the atrium!
Location: located in the very heart of historic Cordoba
Beautiful small hotel in the very centre of historic Cordoba. Stayed three nights there, breakfast and dining opportunities few minutes away. Very clean; modern bath; very quite. Would definitely stay there again.