Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Zain from London

Serrano - great location, bad hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was only 15 minute walk from major attractions, but was in a run down corner of town. The rooms themselves had a funny smell and were very old and not decorated. Hotel needs a major update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
I felt the rooms a bit dusty, may be there is a lack of natural air flow into the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serrano Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The first room was too small but then moved to a larger room. Wi Fi was weak. Staff very helpful. Location good for railway station. About 15 mins walk from Mezquita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Good experience.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, I guess
Cons: It's fine the way it is. Gives more than expected for the price
Location: Gee! Mezquita de Cordoba, Palacio Vianna, Plaza Tendillas, puente romano, everything great. Can't expect more.
Espere el ano en plaza tendillas por recomendation del personal del hotel. Todo muy placentero. Location is good
2 out of 5
by Stephen Billiion from Toronto, Canada

Centrally Located But Very Uncomfortable Room

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room had no exterior windows and was extremely warm and musty smelling. When I asked at reception for the AC remote control, they wanted to charge me an additional 6 Euros (which they eventually agreed to waive). Beds were extremely uncomfortable. On the good side, the receptionist was very friendly and the location is very good.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Long Beach

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was good for the night and they were very helpful in recommending activities.
3 out of 5
by Miami33 from Miami FL

Next to train station

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Everything fine, never tried food. Stopping one night so location important. Seems to have been we'll run hotel. It was small downtown hotel with all that entails. Would recommend for price and location.
3 out of 5
by David from Denver

Quick trip to see the sites in Cordoba

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find. 10 minute walk from RENFE station. Lobby personnel were nice and accommodating. Some Spanish would be helpful here. Location good for walking to the mosque and other sites. Bars are plentiful next to hotel. I had a single for 2 nights. The room was very small but had a nice size bathroom. There was a stale odor in the room upon arrival. I believe it was from the bathroom. Windows open helped to get fresh air and cool the room a little. It was muggy with the rain. Decent room for the low price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrific bargain--all the essentials

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
I've been staying at the Serrano for over ten years. It's convenient to everything, inexpensive, clean, and the staff is very nice as well as knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Swindon, UK

A cheap Hotel to use as a base to see Cordova.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Street noise
A small Hotel thats about 25-30 mins walk from the main sites of Cordova. it's about 750meters from the train station it takes about 10 mins walk with a suitcase. The hotel rooms are small but ok, we did notice the street noise from the bar across the road but if you have got into the Spanish eating habits they will have closed by the time you get back to your room. Breakfast is way over priced so go round the corner down the main street gran capitan and there are plenty of cafe's to get breakfast. while in Cordova Do go to the Flamenco house next to the Mezzaquita, Do order Rabo de Torro in a tapas bar they're both well worth it.