Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel is great and staff is better. For toughs tired of European style breakfast, staff will cook you up eggs over easy or an omelet! Only issue I had was bed was a double and was pretty small for me and my wife to get a good night sleep. And do NOT try to drive to hotel. Driving through mid-evil streets is a nightmare. Other than that, great place!
4 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very small rooms and found to be very pricey compared to the room size and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Charming historic building. Staff were welcoming and very helpful.
Loved this hotel. It is the perfect location for exploring the old section of Cordoba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Quiet with great breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Good location. Fresh eggs made, choice of scrambled or omelette. Very helpful staff with good English. Good sized room with real double bed (not two twins pushed together) and large bathroom with a deep tub and shower. Nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Decorated with care. Excellent complete breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Central location. Quiet. Room a bit small but very nicely done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in a great city. Super clean, friendly and convient to the sites. I should have stayed two nights.
5 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Florida

Beds too small, Staff is exceptional

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a central location. Rooms are nice, except the beds are really small. I think they are double beds? Definitely not queen. My wife and I are not large people, and it still was uncomfortable. The staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by kathryn from Asheville

A Gem!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
A welcoming glass of local wine began our wonderful stay.Attention to detail is evident throughout.Breakfast is delicious including choices of eggs and excellent fruits.The large bathroom is beautifully decorated and toiletries are provided.The staff and new owners were helpful and very considerate.They even read our request on our booking form which many hotels do not do.Parking is available around the corner in a private garage. We felt pampered and taken care of throughout our stay. We love this hotel.It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay in friend's room

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Room and hotel were well maintained and clean. The room was beautifully decorated with a jet bath(!). The hotel is close to major tourist attactions and restaurants (less than 10 min) and 10 min to the city center.