Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

In the heart of the Juderia

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Comfortable room, stylish and historic building, patio area for drinks, professional and courteous staff, small but pleasant pool for cooling down following an afternoon visiting Cordoba. Enjoyed it very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel of character in central location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Character, pool, cleanliness, comfort
This hotel is located close to the Mesquita and there are lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We used the hotel parking which was easy as the staff take your car for you. Our room was spacious with air conditioning and wifi that worked well. The bathroom was large and well stocked with toiletries and had a hairdryer. The only problem we had was that the shower door leaked. The hotel pool was a great attraction as the temperature hit 40 most days, but it didn't get over crowded we always managed to get sun beds. The pool area was kept clean and towels were frequently restocked. The breakfast room was large with plenty of tables, there was a wide choice of food on offer which was kept replenished by the staff. Although I think this is part of a chain, the hotel had real character and was an interesting place to stay. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The service at this hotel was outstanding. The staff was so helpful and friendly, close to all the major attractions, right in the old city and it had great outdoor pool. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Wonderful hotel in fab location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe more seating around the pool but saying that it is only a very small pool
Location: very central location
Great hotel with wonderful amenities. Perfect location and fantastic staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as I expected

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: appearance of common areas
Great location, but I didn't feel the hotel was as good as the ratings. Nothing spectacular in terms of charm or maintenance and appeal of general areas. Room smelled strongly of cleaning chemicals and we had to keep window over noisy lane open all night. Only place in 2.5 weeks in Spain that we had to pay for regular water in our room. I think the hotel was adequate, but nothing great for the $. Actually thought it was over priced. We did stay in wonderful places in Spain and we were maybe spoiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sd

Close to the alcazar

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Everything around, very convinient. Nice ambiance around hotel patios and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sessex

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Lovely buildings. Well located. Staff very very helpful. English spoken to a high standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by zohar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel A

The Best!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is where to be if you are planning to visit Cordoba. There is much to see walking distance. Shops and restaurants are all great. It is very hot as of May and only gets hotter throughout the summer. The pool is a great amenity to have.