Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport MA. USA

Best place to stay in Cordoba.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
If anything, maybe a bit more lighting in the room, actually the toilet and shower had the best lights. An overhead light that would light the entire room would be helpful. Great and very welcoming staff, from bellmen to desk-staff, the maids cheery, it was a joy being at this hotel. The biggest bed we've ever slept in, we have a California King at home, this was even bigger (great for my 2'10"). Fabulous shower combination. Excellent amenities. Very good breakfast. And the location is walking distance to everything you want to see. No restaurant, but the staff made great suggestions. There is a "honor-bar" off the reception: touch of class! (could use a couple more choices, like after dinner drinks). This hotel is with all the above, for the price, a great bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami USA

5 minutes walk to the Mezquita de Cordoba.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Locatio, wifi, cleanliness, decoration, staff friendliness and helpful.
Cons: Yes. We could not control the heat inside the room. There is a digital thermostat, but no matter what we did even turning the fan off it still was hot
Location: The Cordoba Mosque, Alcazar of the catholic kings are 5 minutes walk away. This is a place you must see before you depart from this world. Trust me.
Beautifully decorated. marble bathroom with shower and jet massage bathtub in a standard room. Super clean. I was amazed at the speed of the wifi. I could watch live tv from the USA. The photos jumped from my IPhone to the IPad automatically in a heartbeat. The staff super nice. Very close to all attractions and restaurants. This is the Hotel to be. I made an excellent choice. The included breakfast was also a good choice to make. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel to stay for the Córdoba experience!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great places, location , location , location. Everything is within walking distance .the hotel itself has great character and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel with a lot of historic character and in a good location. Rooms were very nicely decorated and with a lot of detail. We could have not asked for a better hotel during our stay in Cordoba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doha

Lovely Andalusian/Moorish Hotel near the Mezquita

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: We really like the breakfast spread and the hotel was kind enough
Cons: We had a poor experience with the room when we discovered a couple of insects on the bed, looks like bed bugs. Coffee and tea in the room perhaps?
Location: It's close to the Mezquita Cathedral. It's just great to walk along the narrow cobbled stone streets of Cordoba
We stayed there for a night and found the place full of surprises. A lovely small hotel with beautiful courtyards( a few of them) and fountains. Great view of the courtyards from along the corridors of the first floor to access the rooms. We had a room on the 1st floor(though we didn't get a view of the courtyard) but we had to climb up some stairs after entering the room itself. The room was adequately sized and the bathroom a bit small but well furnished. Breakfast could not be served at the hotel but an alternative place which was a few yards away at the Al Mudaina was equally beautiful. The breakfast itself was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Characterful hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Wonderful unusual hotel based around beautiful courtyards. Very comfortable, though a second armchair in the room would have been welcome. Staff couldn't do enough, especially on our wedding anniversary when the breakfast table had a bunch of red roses and an ice bucket of cava, for which no charge was made. The only criticism of the breakfast is that hot food should be hot! Excellent location.Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel very close, infact in the old town

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Its location
On arrival the receptionist appeared irritated that we did not have passports ( we are Brits living in Spain) but we got there eventually. Rooms were good although our friends complained that there's was cold and the heating very noisy. Location was great and valet parking reasonable. Allowed us to explore without the need for our car or taxis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Outstanding Charm and Location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Beautifully appointed rooms, unsurpassed location and genuinely warm and professional staff made for a fabulous stay. We loved the classic courtyards and the library/guest lounge with honour bar. Our room had a private roof sundeck: we were there in January and there was a lovely touch of blankets laid out on the sun lounge so we could stay warm while enjoying a drink in the winter sun. Good car access (just inside the old city walls.) Air con was noisy though - but room temp stayed comfortable after I turned it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had a lovely room, having asked to be moved from the first room assigned to us that had been dark and small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This is a very nice and unique hotel right on the edge of the Juderia, so it's a five minute walk to La Mezquita and convenient to other sites. The hotel itself warrants a few photos, as the interior includes a couple of very scenic and cozy courtyards.