Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Spacious room - We booked a room for two people but the room has 4 beds. No lift provided - Not recommended for anyone with big luggage; you may need to leave luggage at bus station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good location. Breakfast for €5/day very good.

Posted May 7, 2017
The staff spoke English which was nice, very helpful. We decided to go with their breakfast for convenience which was very good. The lady in the breakfast room gets 5 stars! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Xiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, easy walk to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: A bar fridge for drinks and food. Went to breakfast but a lot of packaged food so decided against it.
Location: The hotel was off a main street with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. An easy walk to the Mezquita.
Selected this hotel as most others were too expensive. Pleasant surprise that it was large with a lovely decor. It was an easy walk to everything and very central to our needs. Only disappointment was no bar fridge. The hotel was peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Ideally situated for sightseeing

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience for getting around.
Cons: I can think of no downside to this hotel.
Location: Location perfect for getting around. Near to good cafes and restaurants. Also close to small local shops. Easy to walk to main tourist attractions.
This hotel is ideally situated for getting around Córdoba. It is in the old town, which is lovely. The breakfast is excellent, with a choice of cereals plus fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, cooked meat and sausages. There is also a variety of croissants and pastries. The rooms have everything you would want, tv, toiletries etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Retirees

Good location for the main sights.

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on HotelClub
We had a huge room with a lounge suite and coffee table. No fridge. The room opened into the Plaza which has the Fine Arts museum and it is only a short walk to all the main tourist sights. The breakfast was served in a different building but was quite adequate. Our car's GPS tried to take us to the hotel via an impassable pedestrian route! But overall this hotel was a good base for a very enjoyable stay in Cordoba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

Hotel close to old part of town

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, patios, breakfast seemed top notch.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of The Mezquite and conveniently close to old town. Shopping is close. The hotel has good access by taxi.
We found this hotel clean, comfortable, and close to the old part of town. Patios were attractive with healthy plants. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My fourth time at this hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness , Spanish character & it's position in the old town
Location: Within walking distance of the centre of the town but in a quiet little street near restaurants.
I have stayed in the Hotel Maestre 4 times & recommended it to other people. The position is ideal, the staff are helpful & it is spotlessly clean. It keeps the atmosphere of the old Spanish building whilst providing modern comfort & amenities. We were in rooms at the front this time which have soundproofed windows, but my friend likes to sleep with the window open & it was very noisy.When I mentioned this to the staff we were asked if we would like to move & we were given a room at the back overlooking one of the courtyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Two travellers

Very good value

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Ebookers
Good location - nice clean rooms - excellent value for money. Staff were not always on reception so often had to wait for keys and attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice place

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Very nice accomodations, fine breakfast. Only negative I could point to was the intermittency of the wifi network in the hotel room. It was much better in the lobby, not an emergency, but these days wifi becomes a very important tool for travelers and they probably need to upgrade their equipment for a wider reach.