Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ftw

Absolutely wonderful stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and perfectly located. The rooms are large and wonderfully appointed. My only comment is 50 euro is a bit much for breakfast for two. If available, I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Nice hotel in historic part of Córdoba!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is a nice hotel located within the main landmarks/sights of Córdoba. The staff members are very helpful and pleasant (literally located behind the historic wall and and next to the Jewish quarter and an easy walk to the Mesquita Catedral), even upgrading our room to a better one in the newly renovated part of the hotel because our initial room's A/C wasn't working. FYI - if you're like myself who likes a cooler room temperature, the older part of the hotel's AC system doesn't work in the colder time of the year. The room assigned to me after switching was spacious, newly renovated, very clean and it has a comfortable bed with nice pillows. Finally, if you're driving into town, park at the parking garage at the historic wall. This is the closest parking garage to the hotel. Also use the historic wall as your landmark when using your GPS because the hotel street address is beyond confusing and the historic center of town is a maze with small streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Location and Quaint

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent location, walking distance to old Cordoba. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Mezquita and all of the great shops, attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Best location in Córdoba

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: You can't get closer to the old part of the city
Wonderfully comfortable hotel, very helpful staff. Communal areas are very pretty especially the bar area. If you are driving don't be put off by the cobbled lane leading to the hotel...a car does fit down it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in old city

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, delicious tapas in courtyard, well-appointed room and bath.
Cons: First room assigned us had strong smell of mold. Staff moved us to a newer part of the hotel, which was fine.
Location: Walk to Mezquita and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This nh is just in the center of the city, you can easily walk to all the tourist attractions. We stayed 2 1/2 day so we could easyly go back to the hotel and take a nap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and roof top pool
Cons: Staff's English
Location: Centrally located couldn't be better
Excellent location, hotel a little tired. Front desk staff ok but not overly helpful with poor English. Overall impression influenced by porter damaging hire car and disappointingly not owning up to this however reception staff did accept responsibility and complete instance form but it was all a bit difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard. I would like yo thank you for the time you have spent in giving us your opinion about your last stay in our Hotel. All your comments are always welcomed because they help us to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve. I cannot conclude without saying that provide a pleasant stay to our guests is our main objective and we regret not being able to reach it if I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a new great stay in the future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the old city

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Walking distance to all main sites and good location for night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great and well appointed hotel.We did not eat there or use any other facilities there are lots of food options close by. You would be mad to bring a car here..come by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Swish hotel close to the attractions

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, well equipped and central.
Large, very well equipped room close to the best places to visit in Cordoba. Our room was on the ground floor just yards from the front door so it was easy to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to know that you had a nice time in our Hotel and I am grateful that you have shared it with us. I feel happy that you liked our rooms, locations and surroundings and that you appreciated the frienship of our staff. I hope that you will find the opportunity to come back to us in the future. Best regards,