Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel clean good helpful staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Recommended highly but could do with tea and coffee facilities in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice location nice view at Roof bar though closes at 10 pm :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was clean but front desk staff was unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to the old town

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pity that the hotel charges 15 euros for parking. Otherwise good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Attitude of staff
Hotel located very close to the mosque cathedral, in a very pleasant quiet area. Room was clean. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. The staff at the reception were polite enough but not exactly friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View and Access with Parking

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Ease of parking
Very pleasant stay, nice staff, great view and easy parking.
4 out of 5
by MOHAMED

Short honey moon

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Hotel with great view across river to the old town

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was an easy 5-10 min walk across the old Roman bridge to get to the sites. Secure underground parking was very convenient (another supplement).
Cons: We would have appreciated a coffee maker or electric kettle in the room.
Location: The hotel is close to the old Roman bridge. Once you walk across this you are in the heart of old Cordoba. The river bed itself is a nature reserve.
This clean, quiet hotel has great views across the river to the Mezquita and old town (although we had to pay a small supplement to get a room with a view). Our room was spacious and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would not stay here again

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was our least favorite hotel during our one-week tour of Andalusia. The lobby is sterile, ugly and unwelcoming, more like a hospital or government building than a hotel. The upgrade to the "view" room is not worth it in winter since it is too cold to open the window. Our first room was totally *reeking* with cigarette smoke, which we are allergic to, and we had to drag our bags to a room on a different floor when we asked to change rooms. Room heating system is very primitive and allows for no individual control of temperature, it is set by the hotel for the entire building. The absence of a coffeemaker/kettle in the room was extremely inconvenient. This was the only hotel we stayed at in Spain that did not have a coffeemaker/kettle in the room. Without it the room does not feel like home. You are forced to buy coffee/tea for inflated prices at the hotel cafe. Breakfast was the worst we encountered in Spain, most of the items were *extremely* salty. Even the made-to-order omelettes came out loaded with salt even though we specifically requested "sin sal, por favor!" The location across the river is not as convenient as advertised, because it involves a *very* cold and windy walk across the Roman Bridge to get into the main part of town. I imagine this walk in summer must also be terrible. There are hotels in much better locations in Cordoba, much closer to the Mezquita and other attractions. We will not be staying here again and will not be recommending it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels