Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: A beautiful hotel in nice location and about 15 minutes by taxi to the main tourist areas
Cons: Lack of iron/board and complimentary coffee in room
Excellent room, spacious and very comfortable beds. Only negative being a lack of iron, ironing board and coffee machine in room which I would have expected for a hotel of this type/price. Grounds lovely as are the bar, lounge and patio areas. The restaurant is very nice although not cheap and the one meal we had there was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Córdoba visit

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Córdoba is fantastic.
Usually stay in the thick of things but decided to take a more relaxed approach when visiting Córdoba - take the stress out of driving through narrow streets and the finding parking! This Parador is a few kilometres north of town, on a hillside with a good view over the city. As there were 4 of us, we used taxis to come and go (less than €10) but I believe there's a good bus service too. It's a large modern hotel, not the sort of Parador we usually like, and it is getting a bit 'tired' in places. The rooms need cheering up - all is boring beige which seems a pity in such a colourful region. But the staff are great and the food is good so we were happy with our choice and would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Modern class

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a touch of luxury. A bit out from Cordoba historic centre meaning a taxi ride or 2 buses but worth it for the views and peace and quiet. Great selection at breakfast, and though nice to have breakfast in room the selection wasn't as good. Free parking and fabulous pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Steeds plezierig :vakantie in Parador,meer kan ik hierover niet vertellen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An old world charm

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great facility and wonderful staff who are attentive and pleasant. Many varieties to choose from for breakfast buffet and restaurant offers a great view of the city. The swimming pool is hugh and not many people. Definitely enjoyed the stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rota, Spain

Beautiful hotel with excellent view of the city

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, quiet, excellent service, views of the city, gardens.
Cons: Food quality needs improvement. I expect to pay premium prices, but the food could taste better.
Location: Short cab ride to the city center, restaurants, cantinas and about 10 euros to La Mezquita.
I've stayed at the Parador de Cordoba three times, each time for a full two days/one night. The staff is very friendly and speaks English very well. The hotel grounds are classy, clean, well-kept and secure. The surrounding neighborhood is also quiet and stately. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and have great views upon request. I've stayed in both the basic rooms and the junior suite. The junior suite is complete with TVs in both the bedroom and living room. The bath tub is jetted and has plenty of space for two to relax and soak. The only gripe I have about the hotel is the food. It is well presented, but the taste is...well, subject to opinion. It is palatable, just not delicious. Again, subject to opinion. Cordoba isn't exactly the gastronomic center of Andalucia, but there are other choices a short cab ride away near the city center. Overall, this is my favorite hotel in Cordoba and would undoubtedly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Chloe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting lovely gardens and pool

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Coffee making in room
Location: Beautiful setting but a bit far out from historical centre but handy when travelling by car easy to get to and free parking
Stayed there for a three days on a three city tour granda Córdoba and Seville though situated a distance from town was able to get taxie for 8 euros in. It was situated in lovely gardens with beautiful views .the hotel was very comfortable we had a large bedroom comfortable bed plus sofa very elegant the whole hotel was beautiful decorated,staff were friendly and helpful.the breakfast was very good and offered a wide choice.would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ganderkesee

Tolles Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Die super Lage und die tolle Gartenanlage mit Pool.
Cons: Der Empfang müsste etwas freundlicher sein. Man musste alles erfragen. Waren sehr distanziert.
Location: 3km von Cordoba entfernt, in einer ruhigen Wohngegend. Schnelle Verbindung mit dem Bus nach Cordoba.
Ein sehr schönes Hotel am Hang gelegen mit Blick auf Cordoba. Super schöne Gartenanlage mit tollem Pool. Frühstück eher OK. Leider zuviel verpacktes aber alles ausreichend. Parken umsonst und am Haus. Bus fährt 50 Meter weiter vom Hotel direkt in die Stadt. Empfang sehr zurückhaltend. Uns wurde der Zimmerschlüssel in die Hand gedrückt und gut. Den Rest musste man sich etwas mühsam erfragen. Servicepersonal sehr nett. Wir würden es wieder nehmen aufgrund der super Lage. Schön ruhig. Abends super Blick über das erleuchtete Cordoba. Alles gepflegt und sauber. Zimmer war sauber und groß.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels