Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Last night of my trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Having spent 4 nights sleeping on an air mattress i wanted a bit of comfort and luxury. The room was excellent and the best way to end my trip. Breakfast was great and the staff extremely helpful. Definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Close to I-40, restaurants, shopping. I don't know why my GPS had a hard time directing us to the hotel. We had to call and get directions
Hotel was very full, but was very comfortable and quiet. Staff, especially check in clerk was very friendly and helpful. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Better options

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Carpets feel nasty overall cleanliness not good. Breakfast service is awful due to low staffing. Had to go out for breakfast because no food or beverages available because of demand and only 1 person maintaining the breakfast area. Housekeeping didn't leave towels and we had to request them and were delivered by an armed security guard. Water leak in bathroom ceiling and it was falling down. False fire alarm @ 6:30 am. Location is awesome with everything you need in the area. Not a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean, bathroom size is adequate. Staff is polite. They also provide morning buffets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to food. Expectations were meet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

HIGH CRIME AREA!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was o.k.
Cons: Management knows they have a crime situation. They need to install cameras around the parking lot. They need to hire a night guard to patrol.
Location: High crime area. Bring a gun and a can of mace! Costco and Ikea and shopping center across the street.
Our room (202), smelled like a dog had been there. There were NO anti skid strips in the tub. I almost fell twice! Our vehicle and 7 others were broken into and vandalized during the night. There are NO security cameras, & no other security measures in place to protect the outside areas. The Cordova/Wolfchase section of Memphis has evolved into a high crime area. Check with the Memphis police dept. Before you come to town...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your note. This is not the norm in this area. And we are working to boost up our security. Thank you Joe Hickmott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to shops. Awesome price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check-in took a little longer than expected but wasn't uncommon because of a 12:30am arrival. Staff members was great as was breakfast and the room overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova,Tenn.

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Our stay went very well and the management did everything she could to make our stay pleasant. Sometimes the staff cleaning the rooms were a little slow but overall our stay was excellent, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thanks Harvey for you great review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Also thanks for recommending us! Safe Travels~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Room was ok until you went in bathroom. Went to use the mouthwash and someone had already broken seal and used it. Some kind of substance on the wall that I had to wipe down. Shower was molding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
WOW, I hope that you were able to speak to the General Manager about your experience. I know that we would have done everything in our power to correct these issues and turn your stay in to a positive one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great price!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Staff is awesome and accomodating!! The rooms were adequate, not lavish. The rooms were clean enough. Cuddle. E better but wouldn't prevent me from staying. The staff absolutely earned my loyalty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review on our staff. We do have some awesome associates that work with us. We hope to see you again soon!