Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Crappy Wifi....

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location to other resources like groceries, entertainment, gas etc.
Cons: WIFI. Yes restrict to 80, 443, and VPN...but geez ....crank up the bandwidth availability.
Location: Great location
The Wi-Fi was sooo poor, I ended up using my cellular Wi-Fi hotspot just to get adequate bandwidth to surf the internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, we know how important it is to stay connected, so we sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the internet connectivity in your guest room. We have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct any remaining issues. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room not ready when I arrived but that's ok because I knew clean linens were put on!! Staff friendly and accommodating. Nothing fancy but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and were impressed with our courteous associates. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
A bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Cordova, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty decent other than the alarm waking us up
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to note that your overall visit was pleasant. That being said, we regret the inconvenience you had with the fire alarm disrupting your sleep. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America - Memphis – Cordova. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles

Clean and spacious room

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access from hiway
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the spaciousness of your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Jerrica

Don't stay here....

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel driveway is hidden in a very weird location. You have to pass a million pot holes to get to the building. The lobby is on the OTHER side of the building. There is only 1 entrance, exit, and raggedy elevator. We had to go downstairs to turn in our own dirty towels. And we had to wait 5 hours for new ones. I am a military veteran. I will tell all my friends to run away from this chain. Word of mouth and customer satisfaction are everything. The few people they had there that worked there look unhappy and severely over worked.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs scheduled exterminationa, due to the fact the people live there as well.
3 out of 5
by ashley

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in on 4-8/4-9,2017 the sofa had food under it and hair in the bathroom tub.
3 out of 5
by laura

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was well used, light out in lamps