Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl- usa

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: room clean, staff very helpful with any needs , very good food
wonderful staff very kind excellent service at all times - best place to stay
4 out of 5
by OSCAR from Canada

A good hotel in Bogota !

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a a great stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than the expensive high profile hotels

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel is small and a bit off the main tourist zones which for me was perfect. The staff is small in line with the hotel but incrdibly attentive. The rooms are well set up and the bathroom was as awesome with strong hot water. The only recommendations would be put at least a chair on the balcony which would really add to the overll set up. Also having a mini kitchen with cookware but not providing plates/glasses/ forks ect seems pointless. You can get them by simply calling room service but not sure why they don't come standard with the kitchen. Apart from those 2 issues it was a great stay at a very reasonable price for what you get. Walking distance to both super market and lots of restaurants and great service
2 out of 5
by Max from São Paulo

Terrible experience.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel and received a confirmation. Upon arrival, they told me it was fully booked and moved me to another hotel, which they said was better. Well, it was really bad. Then the following day, they still wouldn't give me the originally booked room, so I had to book myself in a different and distant hotel. To top it all, they didn't credit my Hotel.com Reward for the night I stayed with them. Avoid at all costs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
love the location love the people who gave great service the only thing is that you have to double check and what is in refrigerator because we got charged for something we didn't eat but overall was good
4 out of 5
by Mark from Barranquilla

A wonderful hotel and great value for money.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel could do with heated floors as stone tiles in Bogota get cold. The eleavator was out of order for a few hours which made transfering bags ackward. Otherwise, I love this hotel. I always stay here when arriving and leaving Bogota, sometimes my family join me and we stay a few extra days. The airport to hotel and back transfer is also excellent and almost the same price as a taxi. Much safer!
4 out of 5
by Juan from Bogota

This one time

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed there this one time and there was no kitchenette or washer and dryer...like they said it would be in the room. Breakfast was tight too... All I got was eggs and bread. I don't think I'll stay here again if I'm going to pay that much money per night.... I could've stayed at the other place down the street and got a full breakfast along with a full kitchenette in my room. I didn't make a big deal out of it because it was only one night and I was going to my sisters house the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My preferred in Bogota

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
I stay in Bogota on average one night a month. The timings of my flights in and out of Bogota mean that an overnight stay is often required. This is where I stay and always make use of the airport transfer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good hotel close to the embassy

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Room size , nice bed and things near by.
Cons: New windows to cut down on the noise and a TV in the living room.
Location: Restaurant's are closeby mini markets near by and US embassy is a few blocks away.
The hotel was good for our needs. Had kitchenette,sperate living room divided by bathroom and closet from the bedroom with king size bed.TV only in the bedroom.very large patio but it looks in to another buildings top floor rooms.no privacy! Has express exito market very close by and some good restaurants also. Small breakfast in the mornings. Coffee and setting area with TV and computers in the lobby. Street parking out front but is easier to take a taxi. It can be hard to flag a taxi down at night you need to call them for pickup. Since it on back streets there is not a lot of road noise at night but planes make there turn very close buy and it can get noisy. It seemed to be most nights not all but being on the top floor you cannot miss it. Overall I stayed in worse places. An upgrade would be insulated windows! Nice staff they took care of us well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013