Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by DAVID

! night stay-only!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Decent 1 night only for price---stafis nice and doing the best they can in a 1-2 star hotel!
2 out of 5
by Mohamed

Don't stay there!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms in that hotel do not have a temperature control system. The room was extremely cold and i asked for a heater. They could not provide anything in the first place saying that the heater was already used by another client!!???? After insisting, they gave me a small heater that is normally used under a desk, to warm up an entire room!!!
5 out of 5
by Marek

Conviniently located, clean hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel created from apartment building, with spacious, clean rooms. We got 2 bedrooms- 2 bathrooms apartment with great view. Friendly staff, willing to help with any issue, like very late check-out. Rich and tasty breakfast. Hotel is located in-between airport and Old Town, with easy, no-expensive taxi ride.
3 out of 5
by Dominic

Not really as described!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Opun check in we were given a room that had not been serviced. Attendant gave us a different room. Room seemed fine since we checked in late. Called down to order room service....no room service but they did have a restaurant call us that delivered. Food was overpriced and horrible. Toilet ran all night. In morning we discovered we had no utensils...no glasses..cups...dishes etc.so having a kitchen was basically useless. We had no towels..no shampoo and no soap. Breakfast the first morning was ok. The second morning when we went down to breakfast we were informed the cook did not show up so there would be no hot items...we complained to the front desk as this was unacceptable since eggs do not require chef skills to cook...we were then served eggs. Seems management does not care about the amenities they post...probably because the prive is so low..however they could raise their price still be competitive and service their guests better.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

clean an friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent 1 night stay-did not have chance to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stay over night, great location to go to embassy, they pick me up from airport, great room nice clean big.I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Accessible and clean but noisy

Posted Dec 26, 2016
During Check-in they told us that they had replaced us to a partner hotel just in front because they didn't have place. The room was clean and well equipped but it was in front of the main stairs and it was very noisy. We asked for another room but there was nothing available. we stayed three nights, and all of them we were woked at 5:00 AM for the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff. Comfortable, Friendly Surroundings.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Mirador del Recuerdo was great. I will definitely make this my regular hotel for my trips to Bogotá. It is clean, comfortable and secure. Though low cost, this hotel exceeds it's value beyond being inexpensive accomodations. The staff is excellent and the manager is always available to help. Most of all, I cannot thank the staff enough for their care and concern for me. When I arrived, I realized I lost my passport at the airport. Two of the staff took my back to the airport and facilitated my interaction with the police and I got it back. What a relief and it was due to the extra effort of the hotel staff. (And the Bogotá Police were great, too.) This may be what you call a "budget" hotel, but it's services and the staff especially make this a great stay. I recommend the hotel and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room excellent but in weekend people's making to much noise. We can't sleep confortable. People's in party and not body do something to stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS CLEAN AND CHEAP

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
WE WERE PUT IN THE ROOM WITHOUT KITCHENETTE ON THE FIRST NIGHT. AFTER REQUEST, THEY MOVED US TO ONE WITH THE KITCHENETTE WITHOUT ANY GLASSWARE, DISHES OR COOKWARE THE NEXT DAY.