Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Fine hotel - friendly staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I enjoy two hotels when I stay in Colombia (frequently) and this is one of them. Decent neighborhood Restaurants within a few blocks Relatively close to airport Friendly and efficient staff Nice restaurant in hotel with super staff - Alvaro (Tell him Señor Rourk sent you) Very accommodating Get rooms 502, 602, or 702 Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Friendly staff, even when arriving late at night

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff were great, room clean and tidy. My friend and I checked in late at night, and stayed just one night as we had a layover in Bogota. The hotel wasn't too far from the airport, which was convenient. Would stay again, if ever spending a night layover in Bogota again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, breakfast, and free wifi. Location good
Cons: Rooms older and plumbing could be better. No gym or pool.
Location: Restaurants nearby and located near airport.
This hotel is near several inexpensive restaurants (within 3 to 7 blocks). What stands out in my mind is the professionalism and kindness of the staff. They are willing to do whatever for the customer. Speaking Spanish helps (I am fluent), but they will try hard to accomodate you if you speak English only. The morning breakfast was good and they will fix you eggs any style in addition to what you see on the tables. Alvaro in the restaurant is very friendly. The rooms were ok (two stays - room 612 and 305) - it is a little noisy and the rooms are small, but decent. The shower could work a little better but it was fine. Transportation - hotel/airport to and from available. No gym or pool here - just a lower cost hotel with security, free parking, free Wifi, and free breakfast. Close to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby staff was very good, easy access for business in downtown, breakfast was boring
1 out of 5
by Julio from USA

Worst service ever

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I made the reservation based on the feedbacks I read from hotels.com. I made the reservation 29 days before my arrival. I contacted the hotel the day before to give them my flight information and to confirm they were picking me up. They told me they were going to be there and not to worry about anything. When I was at the airport (during a lay over) I called the hotel and told them the flight was delayed 10 mins, to which they told me not worry about, and there will be some there to pick me up. I arrived in Bogota, there was nobody waiting for me, luckily, a police officer borrowed me his phone, I called the hotel and they told me "they couldn't wait for me because my plane arrived 10 mins late and they only service the international airport until 9:30 pm". The receptionist told me to get a taxi and she will talk to the supervisor to give me reimbursment. I paid $15 for the ride. On the following day, I talked to the supervisor, who talked to the hotel's owner a few steps away from me, explained the situation to him and his response was "it wasn't our fault his plane got delayed" so no reimbursement. Then I told them, can you take me to the airport then, I have to be there in less than 20 mins. And the owner again replied "we have set schedules and the driver leaves in 45 mins" Wow. I couldn't believe his answer. I won't stay in this hotel ever, EVER again. Don't over pay your stay for a service like this.
4 out of 5
by marcus from hk

safe hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
security is good
4 out of 5
by Norman from connecticut

love the staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here all the time very nice small hotel the bedding a bit rough but the staff make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis Enrique R.

Very good customer service

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Very good customer service and convenient place to stay
4 out of 5
by DOUGLAS from Minnesota

OK for a short stay

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed one night on transfer from Cartagena to Bogota airport. Not as close to airport as advertised and their idea of an airport shuttle is to call you a cab ($10 ride each way). That aside the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Weird security with main doors locked at all time with employee letting you in and out (wondering about fire safety). Neighborhood lacking in good restaurants within walking distance that I could find.