Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice facilities but this hotel is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties due to the steep walk to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grosse Anlage am Hang

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Der Garten und die Relaxbar
Cons: Ja, viel, das passt hier nicht rein
Location: In Panerma Zu Fuß kommt man nach Achillion
All inklusive heißt hier "nicht alles ist inklusive" Zuviel Plastikgeschirr, Becher, Trinkhalm, Rührstäbe usw. Kleiner Strand mit wenig Schatten u zu viele Liegen Zu viele Liegen am Pool, Freibadatmosphäre, sehr laut Speiserestaurant, gleicht einer Kantine, Massenabfertigung Zu wenig Inseln um sich aufzuhalten Schöner Garten, wünderschöne Aussicht auf das Meer Traumhaftes Meer, sehr sauber und klares Wasser Winziger Fitnessraum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort next to the beach. Beautiful place!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My experience was fantastic, The people are friendly, Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Really great hotel, close enough to the beach with lovely facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht etwas besonderes

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Schechte Qualität der Matratze, nachsichtig mittelmäßig des Büfetts. Das Restaurant a la Carte am Meer war aber SUPER !! Man muss für das Safe und Internet im Zimmer extra bezahlen. Es ist nicht teur, sollte es aber bei diesem Preis KOSTENLOS sein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Good resort with shocking staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The resort is nicely sized and you can walk around easily. It is safe and secure for children.
Cons: WiFi is only free in the reception, this is cheap. You can't get an iron, then charge you a fortune for laundry service. The staff are a disgrace.
Location: There are a number of towns near by and Achillion. If you are a party person this is not an area for you.
Overall a very enjoyable 2 weeks. The resort is a good size and getting around is easy. The resort has some great points, some not so great and some are just down right terrible. The resort is perfect for families with kids up to the age of 12 as the kids club is focused on 5 - 8 years old. The food in the restaurant buffet is a 6.5 out of 10 with a lot of choice which reduces the overall quality. The Italian restaurant beside the beach is perfect and does great pizza, pasta and salads, I would highly recommend this. The a la carte was nice with a great sea view so it was a pleasant meal. One thing to note is that they have one red wine, one white white (both are terrible quality) and one beer which is a light. So you are very limited in what you get "all inclusive". I believe there are other cocktail drinks and spirits, but the ones they give you would likely not be the one you would have ordered, e.g. I like Gordon's Gin, but I had to pay for it. The Beach is narrow and doesn't have enough chairs, which are snapped up early. The usual problem with people putting towels down and not using the seats is rampant and is meant to be managed but it isn't. The water temperature is perfect and the water is very safe for children. There is no life guard. The pool is large, again the space around it is narrow but it is good for kids. The staff never smile and give you the impression you are disturbing them and on occasion they were just down right ignorant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good place for chill out

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My boyfriend and I went to this hotel for our summer holidays and it was a really good choice. We had a really good time there! The food it's really good the staff is lovely and the swimming pool and beach is great. A place to recomend to all our friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel fantastico

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Vista mozzafiato, ristoranti con ampia scelta, mare stupendo e animazione buona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

What more could you ask for on a relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and how smoothly it ran. Relaxing, great views.
Cons: Updating the decor in the rooms slightly.
Location: We went to relax so didn't venture out much but it was close to the airport, corfu town was a cheap quick bus ride away.
First all inclusive holiday we have ever had and what a place to have it. Aeolus Resort is a well oiled machine. Everything runs so smoothly. The staff are friendly. The resort is impeccably clean. The food range is so varied which Im sure will please everyone - even picky eaters. The pool has great surroundings and the beach is beautiful. A bar is always close by to top up on fluids when your baking in the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a relaxing break for couples

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views from the room and excellent location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The variety of food is great, different theme every night.
Cons: One time we went to get food at the buffet came back and somebody had taken our table. A shame the waiting staff don't keep an eye on it all the time
Location: 2 minute walk to the beach and there's a bus stop at the bottom of the road to the hotel so you can get a 20 minute bus into Corfu Town.
Upon arrival we were met at the bottom of the road and driven up to reception in a mini bus, a very nice welcome! We checked in and the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We then got dropped to our room which was fairly close to reception so it seemed pointless but very nice of them. The room was fantastic, we had a sea view bungalow and the view was brilliant. Very clean room with everything you need for a weeks stay. Air con was good but did tend to make a lot of noise. The weather wasn't great for the first few days. It was cloudy and rainy. We decided to go into Corfu Town using the bus stop at the bottom of the hotel - really easy and cheap! The restaurant was big, enough seats - we never queued. One time we went to get food at the buffet, came back and somebody had taken our table. A shame the waiting staff don't keep an eye on it all the time. However, every other time we dined there was no issues and the food was absolutely fantastic. We ate at the restaurant on the beach one evening, you have to book but its included in the all inclusive. The food was even better here and a nice change from the hotel restaurant. All inclusive drinks included many pre mixed cocktails, house spirits and beer. Even though the cocktails were pre-mixed they were very nice. Great value for money all in all. Would definitely recommend to couples looking for a relaxing break!