Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous All Inclusive Resort

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed here in the last week of May-17 and decided to come back in the first week of Jul-17 we enjoyed it that much. Amazing Resort with beautiful surroundings, well equipped rooms, friendly staff and a spectacular infinity pool overlooking Albanian/Greek coastline. Added to the fact that places like Paleokastriksta and Gylfada beach are 20-40 minute drive away make it the perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good value for money; all inclusive and pool worked for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

All in all pretty good

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, good food.
Cons: Screens on balcony doors would greatly improve the quality of sleep and would be cheaper alternative to keeping doors closed (because of insects) and
It was a very good stay overall. A bit hard to navigate, as it is on a steep hill. Good accessibility to Corfu town, which is a very nice place. For people of Serbian origin visit to island VIDO, Guvia and surroundings represent a very emotional trip - as the greatest suffering of Serbian nation had an epilogue there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel but ....

Posted May 30, 2017
Food wasn't up to my expectations , same food everyday. The food was either oily or salty, & sfter 2 days of food the taste became repetitive and bland. Apart from that the hotel was lovely, nice scenery with lovely staff. Really enjoyed my time apart from the food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, enjoyable stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel facilities, friendliness of staff. Excellent choice
Location: We hired a car so was able to have a drive around as there is not a lot near the hotel. Very close to Achillion Palace
We booked a 5 day break and had a lovely relaxing time. Short journey from the airport which we did via a car hire. Hotel staff very friendly. Offer of safety deposit box and beach towel (deposit refundable) was offered from main reception. All outdoor accommodation was close to main building however it is very steep so not for those with mobility issues - unless staying in the main hotel. The excellent variety of meal and the restaurant staff worked hard to seat everyone, restaurant was extremely clean and food refreshed regularly. Our room was over the pool and was large and comfortable, we asked for additional pillows and milk and received within 15 mins. Hotel had a Spa attached, a 15mins complimentary treatment was offered which both myself and my partner went for and then subsequently went back for a further 50 minute treatment. Staff extremely friendly and treatment received was fantastic. Spa could do with being a little bigger. Would go back for another 5 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely staff & wonderful value

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really nice, especially Jason at reception who went out of his way to help us organise trips out from recommending then booking great restaurants to providing us with Yanni, a taxi driver who became a great guide and personal chauffeur! The rooms were clean with lovely views and the food and drink selection was good, especially the breakfast! The only downside was the others guests, especially when they got drunk but the hotel did their best not to let them spoil our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Not in Corfu :(

Cor, what a beachin' holiday!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We arrived at midnight and were greeted by a lovely gentleman with perfect English, offering us a sandwich and drink each though it was out of hours. For the rest of the week we continued to find the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was decorated in a tastefully simple modern fashion, though we might say it was a little dark what with the grey paintwork which didn't allow the sun to really light up the room. The description as a bungalow isn't too accurate since there are two rooms for each of the two floors of the buildings, though at least it was still very quiet. The normal buffet was consistently great for choice, however we found it was a shame that the evening meals were usually themed meaning that we actually managed to have very little Greek food. The a la carte menu was incredible - such a special experience with beautiful views and exceptionally professional staff. We received 5 courses, including 2 tasting platters between the two of us for starters which were delicious. We could choose our main courses, desserts and of course drinks and it made it particularly lovely that you can only go once, making it all the more unique. The drinks offered throughout the hotel were good in variety and taste, though a little weak at times. The adult pool was smaller than I expected but perfect in size given we visited in September. The beach was equally stunning with lovely sand, two jettys and not-too-cold calm water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

will definitely stay again

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Aeolos. Staff were very helpful and deal with any issues immediately. Food was varied everyday and quite good. Although the hotel was full, there was never any waiting time to be seated. The only downside is that free wifi can only be accessed from the main lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice facilities but this hotel is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties due to the steep walk to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort next to the beach. Beautiful place!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My experience was fantastic, The people are friendly, Loved it!