Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 20, 2018
We had a great stay. Most amazing views and lovely hotel. We were only slightly disappointing with the check in process. The reception staff didn’t get back to us on room availability when we asked for different floor. We waited for a while before unpacking and had to go back to them and ask for the outcome. We are not complaining about the outcome just the fact they didn’t bother to tell us. All the other staff were amazing. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Excellent stay during a quieter part of the season
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good facilities but bathroom tired. food awful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of restaurants. Good beaches and boating
Would only consider this hotel on B&B basis. The food is terrible. Even at breakfast there are so many faults. Very dilute juice. All cooked food Luke warm and congealed etc. They charge outsiders just 14 euros for a three course dinner, which gives a clue to the lack of quality. Just every corner is cut. The facilities are ok but half the sun loungers are knackered. The rooms are ok but in need of refreshing. The staff, however, are lovely. Shame that a hotel in such a good location and with such potential is hit by attempts to save every penny at the expense of guest satisfaction. Lots of good restaurants in vacinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

A really good base in Paleokastritsa

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We just returned from a 10 day holiday at this hotel. It is a great base for Paleokastritsa, which is a stunning area of Corfu. The pool area was great for relaxing during the day. The breakfast was OK but not great and we didn't have dinner in the hotel but there were lots of reasonable tavernas nearby for dinner. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good views from rooms, limited dining options,

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great views
Cons: Better dining options, more comfortable beds
Location: Secluded had to rely on the local bus,although taxis available but expensive
Great views from the hotel very limited dining options,beds where uncomfortable, 87 steps to the beach which was very crowded, beach bar Akron great for relaxing and having a beer. There was a short walk to restaurants, but when we were there it was to hot in the evenings to try. The beach was protected and suitable for small children but foot wear required,try the boat taxi to some secluded beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antibes, france

Best place in Corfu

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Paleoskatrias is the best spot to stay in Corfu. This hotel is great has its own pool, private beach on the bay side and its own private cliffs on the sea side. If you want to snorkel and cliff jump, look no further, it's outside of your hotel room. Breakfast is good except from the powder juice and lack of muesli cereals. The staff is friendly and happy to help. I recommend staying in the room with bay-view so you get the sunsets in the evening from your balcony. You'll have the other view from any other location from the hotel (pool,restaurant). Room 400 was a treat despite the loud noises from the band every evening 10-12 and then they close the sliding window doors at 1am which can wake you up. There is a bus stop outside of the hotel that takes you into the Corfu town for 2.5€ in 30min which is recommended to visit on your last night before taking your flight. If you want to rent a boat take the place place just outside of the hotel entrance, it's a new company with new boats and they are cheaper the more established guys trying to lure you in on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the best time in Corfu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Panoramic vies. Great location by the sea.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, great location. Nice buffet. Great selection. Don't miss the yoghurt! Buffet is tastyand fresh. Scrambled eggs over cooked but everything else was very well prepared: plenty of fruit, cereals, juices, bolied eggs, friend eggs- delucious-bacon, salad, sausages, rolls, varieties of bread, crepes, spanalopita, chest pastries, preserves, honey- put it in the yogurt! Restaurant food -dinner-needs a little more refinement and attention to detail. The prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, comfortable hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Peaceful, relaxing, good value..............''.......................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
View of the beach to die for, right on the beach, close to eateries, quiet location with a great, relaxing feel. Would love to go back sometime!