Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, and very close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The Aquarius Apartments are lovely for a peaceful getaway. The owners are lovely and friendly, the hotel very clean. My room was a lovely, double on the ground floor at the end of the corridor, and served perfect for the stay - it may be a little compact for two if you're not tidy. The bathroom is dated but clean and practical. The room had a good sized balcony over looking the pool. The beach is literally meters away - not visible from the hotel but its so close, it doesnt matter. Having visited just as the season is starting, it was absolutely perfect for a quiet retreat. Bacchus restaurant serves delicious food - I never used the menu once, with Janna making perfect suggestions of identifying the closest suggestion to your request. Time Out Bar is a cool little bar which despite how quiet it was proved to be great fun, with flowing drinks and dancing. The All In Shop has everything you need with a perfect team who are friendly and so very helpful. The bus in to Corfu town is easy and runs frequently. The Aquarius is a perfectly placed hotel in a perfect spot of paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Incredibly accommodating staff, perfect aparthotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Our stay (2 adults in a family studio due to an upgrade) was lovely. Dimitris and Spiros could not do enough for us, they were accommodating for us in every sense of the word and we could not have asked for more lovelier people than them. Our room was perfect for what we needed! A bedroom with a double bed, house keeping every day, air con situated right above us. The kitchen was an ideal size for a stay for two of 1 week: fridge, sink, hob with 2 rings, cutlery and crockery and pans provided. A large balcony was great for sitting out on, overlooking the pool and the alley to the beach. The bathrooms are more of a 'wet room', completely manageable, not luxurious but we had no problem with them whatsoever. The pool is a fab relaxing area, with sunloungers and towels provided by the hotel. The beach is just across the road down the alley, a shingle beach with sunloungers and umbrellas (€5 for 2 sunloungers and an umbrella), clear sea and many bars and restuarants with gorgeous sea side views. The hotel is a clean and enjoyable home for your stay, we would highly recommend it! Next to Aquarius are 2 supermarkets and a bakery, all providing everything you need and welcoming staff. There are souvenir shops, boat and coach excursion companies and bike rentals on the road too. Meals out in Messonghi were divine, we would particularly recommend Taverna Dionysos on the beach front - book early in the day for a table on the front! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time. The hosts were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The hotel is super close to the beach, supermarkets and lots of lovely restaurants. We wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we got! We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location ,

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location , pool , air conditioning
Ideal location in the centre of Messonghi , just 1 street back from the beach . Nice to have air conditioning included , and decent size pool with new sun beds and some shade . Good value for the price we paid .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Leeds

Under new ownership.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
They are doing a good job of running this Hotel with two notable exeptions, no bin in the room + it is cleaned far too late in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice chilled out place

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Chilled out, clean, good location.
Cons: Pool bar which is coming.
Elena the host very helpful and pleasant. Hotel situated in a good location, not too central, away from the noise of the large Apollo hotel area. Very close to the beach. Good pool area. Nice local bars inc Boss bar with George, Costas and Pamela all great. Speedboat hire isn't expensive and great fun. Water sports available across the river. Will go back again!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Merseyside

Would love to return!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The apartments are located near the beach and there are lots of places to eat nearby. The pool area is great as is Eleni who greeted us warmly when we arrived. The only thing which could be improved is the kitchen utensils. Even if you're eating out sometimes you just want a snack in the apartment.
3 out of 5
by Sonia from Bloxwich

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were the first occupants for the 2016 season and were upgraded to a larger room.the room was very spacious but if it had full occupancy would need more drawers/shelves. We were self catering and very early in the season with very limited places to eat. Therefore I cooked in the apartment a few times however there wasn't any toaster, grill or oven which resulted in very few dishes that could be cooked using only a two ring hob. On the plus side the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean with a lovely pool area to relax by.
4 out of 5
by Kate from Moscow

Best family-holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is superb, the staff are super friendly and almost everyone speaks english. Two supermarkets are a minutes' walk from the hotel and all the restaurants are very close. The sea isn't so great- too warm and shallow but you can reach the beach within 2-3 minutes. I liked my room and just loved the huge balcony. The shower needs getting used to. My room had a hair-dryer, fridge, kitchenette. There is a washing machine on the last floor. One minus is that wifi is available only near the front desk, not in the room. Overall i would rate my stay in this hotel 8 out of 10.