Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slough

Century Resort Review

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, spacious and fairly clean apartments, nice surrounding location.
Cons: Lifts/some sort of transport for steep slopes, discounted transport rates for hotel's guests, hot water problems resolved, change of bed mattresses.
Location: Nice views of trees/greenery/sea. 5-10 minutes walk from main town. Lots of cafes/bars/restaurants and tourist shops along main road..
Positives: Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, spacious and fairly clean apartments, nice surrounding location. Negatives: Steep slopes and quite a number of stairs (could be problematic for people with walking difficulties), location cut off from main tourist attractions except for main town, expensive taxi fares, lack of regular public transport, lack of hot water at times, apartments could be better soundproofed, problems with bath/shower mixer taps, hard beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet relaxing stay, thank you
4 out of 5
by Cedric from Chapel Hill

Great Greek Resort for the Money

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was overall good and the only wish was wifi in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Poor Signage. Facility needs upgrade

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: Upgrade the decor and better breakfast.
Location: Location was good. Would have preferred being right on the beach.
We used the facility as a place to lay our heads for the evening. Spent most of our time on the beach and in the towns. Nothing special about the pool. Cafeteria looks like an old age home....needs upgrades. Breakfast was average at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

OK resort, 10 minutes walk to the beach. Nice pool

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Rooms are clean and relatively comfy. Beds pretty hard. By US standards it's only a 3 star hotel. Breakfast OK but not much variety. Internet available at reception and pool areas only. Can be a long walk from room to check emails and such. Local beach with little sand and lots of rocks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Century Resort

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Century Resort for 4 nights. It's quite out of the way so we were glad we had a car but the apartments are a good base for exploring the island by car. Didn't use the pool area but it looked clean and was usually fairly quiet. Breakfast was a bit of a manic buffet but the food was fine. Apartment was basic but suited our needs and the balcony was lovely to watch the sunset. Apartment was very clean but a slight ant problem meant I couldn't award 5/5. If you're looking for a good base to explore the island then this is a good cheap option and hard to fault for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, stuff
The resort is very clean and well located. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We spent 6 days in this resort and had a very nice staying.
5 out of 5
by Gemma from London

Fantastic week at Century Resort

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
To be honest, I would be trying really hard to fault this hotel. It is so beautiful and the staff are the friendliest people I have ever met. It is clean, the studio was spacious, breakfast was good, the pool area was lovely. Would definitely recommend. We told them it was our 1 year anniversary, and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us in our studio when we arrived. :) If I HAD to criticise, all I can say is that I would have liked wifi in our room, but having it in the public areas was absolutely fine. You are on holiday right, why be able to check your emails 24/7? :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolves U K

This was a very nice resort

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to all the shops and restaurants, all the staff were very nice people, There was plenty of variety for breakfast, and the restaurant was
Cons: Comfort of the beds, more wardrobes
Nice resort, very good breakfast, staff were great, very clean rooms