Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel twice nico is brilliant and nothing is to much trouble for him. The hotel is far away enough from all the bars just a short walk to reach them. Lovely restaurants just across the road from The Christakis the hotel is in a very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good hotel, great staff, good location.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Picked this hotel at last minute and glad we did. Wanted somewhere relatively quiet, tick. Wanted hotel with pool and pool bar, tick. Wanted somewhere clean, tick. Wanted somewhere with good staff, tick. The reviews also helped. However if it wasn't for Nikos, his daughter and his other staff I'm not sure it would get the good reviews it does. His is there from 7.30 'til early hours of the morning. The food served in his pool bar is excellent and good value, €5 large breakfast includes fruit juice and tea or coffee, great value. Great choice of drinks also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Christakis hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on a budget.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing time, everybody was so nice and helpful, spotlessly clean, great service and food, nothing is too much trouble, love Greece would love to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strict Rules So fun

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of Rules. No Guests allowed and owner comes late at night to check Self Catering, but can not take food to eat out of room must pay 35 euro for air conditioning. Fined 150 euro of air conditioning is used without paying first no throwing toilet paper into toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and fun hospitality

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nikos and Sofia, Greek breakfast, Sky TV, Freshwater pool, Spacious room and facilities!
Cons: Breakfast included!
Location: Sunset Beach, Bike/Quad Rentals, Agios Stefanos Beach, Romana's Taverna
The trip started very well, with the hosts, Nikos and Sofia, staying up till the early hours to welcome me to the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel; it's clean and the location was perfect for the strip and beach. Another point I need to make is about the bike rental shop across the road. I was apprehensive at first about taking a quad bike out but Nick (yes everyone is called Nikos!) is a truly honest and genuine man. I'd recommend taking a bicycle, quad or moped out to explore other areas of the island; just make sure you dont run out of petrol!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nagyon jó kis szálloda. Minden nap takarítottak. A tulajdonos nagyon kedves ember. Probléma esetén azonnal intézkedett. Segítőkész, barátságos. Csak ajánlani tudom magunk részéről. Ami esetleg kis hiányosság, hogy lehetne több főzőedény, meg főzőhely, mert ha valaki ott szeretne főzni, akkor az egy lábas és egy tűzhely kevés egy ebéd összeállításához.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia

Ottimo posizione

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Un hotel molto bello, confortevole, ottima piscina tenuta molto bene grazie a proprietario Theo. E posizionato in via principale di Sidari ma con una fantastica tranquillità e si dorme molto bene. Un consiglio ai personali: sforzarsi ad essere più aperti anche con i turisti che non sono inglesi, ridere e scherzare anche con italiani o non perché ci siamo sentiti un po' esclusi ma poco conta perché il proprietario è sempre indaffarato e non si ferma mai. Peccato che non può ad essere ovunque, non lo so che faccia abbia sua moglie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

hotel stra-consigliato

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo trascorso in questo hotel 9 giorni fantastici, il personale è super disponibile, posizione strategica a due passi dal centro e dalle spiagge più belle. E' possibile mangiare all bar/ristorante del hotel (anche prodotti tipici) accompagnati da gradevoli serate di intrattenimento