Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: have fresh fruit at breakfast
Location: we visited a horse farm
stayed over 1 night. comfortable and quiet...peace full rest. breakfast ok, nothing special, no fresh fruit... would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, new york

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our room was clean, office open all night so I didn't have to be there at a certain time. Breakfast was moderate. Great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport NY

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: My one peeve, although it is with many hotels is that the toilet is rather low making it hard to use for me.
Location: Darien Lake is about 6 miles down the road,
It was surprisingly pleasant as compared to other hotels we recently stayed in. The room was extremely large with plenty of room, as was the bathroom. It even had a table and chairs to enjoy a meal, along with a fridge and microwave. Everything was clean, and very important to me lots of pillows!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog Hair in the Sheets

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: close to the rest area/travel lodge
Cons: cleanliness
Had to search for someone to check in with. Pulled the Sheets back and dog hair was everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was run down

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel was run down and dirty. I needed a place for a few hours before a flight so I didn't have high expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Basic, no frills but clean and location was steps from Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. However, this hotel is 400 miles from Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient Stopping Point

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Had to make an extra night's stopover on a long trip. Location was covenient. Staff excellent. Room clean. Bed comfortable. Older facility in definite need of rehabbing but a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We loved this hotel! Staff were the friendliest I've dealt with yet. The rooms were updated, so clean, and VERY comfortable. Definitely would recommend and stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Julie Stone, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

u could stay if no choice

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: almost nothing
Cons: the hotel is/seems too old and requires a heavy modification including outside isolation.
Location: It is on the way to Niagara Falls and if u r too tired and exhausted of driving it is a good location to rest.
Hair dryer did not work and the receptionist was not interested in it. The lamps had gone. The heater worked very loudly and had no automatic choice and when it was off the room was cold in a short time. The breakfast was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway and good pricing
Cons: The magnetic door locks were glitchey.
STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL, AND THE ROOM WAS GOOD. THE WIFI WAS EXCELLENT