Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall it was an ok place to stay. Breakfast was pitiful with only bread type things to eat, the room was musky smelling, and the bed was mediocre. You definitely get what you pay for here. I would only say stay if it's a must, but there are for sure some better options.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second year I've stayed here. The price is great and it's very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for becoming a repeat customer. We appreciate your review and your business. Julie Stone General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Darien Lakes Econo Lodge and rating it highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel was ok. The receptionist was awesome. At night there should be more than one employee working. There should be lights in the parking lot, it is really dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for staying at our hotel. As you experienced, we can be very busy at times, but our receptionist always is happy to greet each one of our guests and keep the experience positive.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
After spending a day at Darien Lake, this was a welcoming and comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us while visiting Darien Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
We preferred this hotel because of its location (close to Niagara Falls) and reasonable pricing. We stayed there just one night and we were very satisfied. Hotel itself is a little bit old, but room was clean and spacious, and it was very quiet during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Julie Stone, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. Many of our guests choose us because it is an economical alternative to staying in Niagara Falls. We are glad to hear your were satisfied with your experience here.
3 out of 5
by Laura

great for a quick place to rest needs updating

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
great service and somewhat convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing that we had great service. We try to ensure that every guest is welcomed to our property and has a positive experience here. Julie Stone General Manager