Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog Hair in the Sheets

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: close to the rest area/travel lodge
Cons: cleanliness
Had to search for someone to check in with. Pulled the Sheets back and dog hair was everywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philip from Ontario

Comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable enough for a nights rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will go back.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was run down

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel was run down and dirty. I needed a place for a few hours before a flight so I didn't have high expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDRE from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on the edge of St Lawrence River. It is about 2 miles from Montmorency Falls and 8 miles from Old Quebec. The neighborhood is nice. The breakfast was good, they offer croissants and "pain au chocolate" (French meal!), but also bagels, jelly, butter, cereal, juice, coffee, cream, apples. The room was very clean, the carpet is brand new and the beds are comfortable. Great value and nothing to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. However, we are a couple of hundred miles from the locations that you described. We are located 5 miles from Darien Lake and 35 miles from Niagara Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorraine from Little Falls, NY

Wonder Staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went out of their way to accommodate us and I would highly recommend staying here. This will be my stop over for when we visit Darien Lake and Niagara Falls again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Basic, no frills but clean and location was steps from Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. However, this hotel is 400 miles from Times Square.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Norissa from Toronto

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled smokey, furniture was dusty, hotel hallways were completely humid and muggy, toilet did not flush, close to Darien Lake but a drive to city centre. Would rather stay in Buffao city centre next time when visiting Darien Lake.