Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel was ok. The receptionist was awesome. At night there should be more than one employee working. There should be lights in the parking lot, it is really dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for staying at our hotel. As you experienced, we can be very busy at times, but our receptionist always is happy to greet each one of our guests and keep the experience positive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Ok motel but little bit overpriced.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was nice however price was too much. They charged me $80 for room that would normally cost $40. AC was old and too loud, shower felt more like pressure cleaner and bed felt like sleeping on the wooden floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. Unfortunately, the $40 hotel room is a thing of the past. We do offer an economical price for a room, compared to downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls - our hotel is within a short drive of those great attractions.
5 out of 5
by John

Great price and easy to find food, drink

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a place for an overnight "on the way" and this was perfect. I had paid $50 a few nights before for a room that was essentially the same (I always like a King-Size bed with a sofa-bed in the room to guarantee a decent place to relax and sit). It was ideal, especially given the great price. Plus, there's a Subway on the property and a Travel mart-truck stop across the street with a lovely Denny's. Ideal for an overnight business stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I'm glad that you liked our King-Sofa Bed Room - be sure to reserve that room type next time you travel to Corfu, NY Julie Stone General Manager Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
3 out of 5
by Garrick

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy fridge and heater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: have fresh fruit at breakfast
Location: we visited a horse farm
stayed over 1 night. comfortable and quiet...peace full rest. breakfast ok, nothing special, no fresh fruit... would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night and to get a good night's sleep

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for one night. The breakfast was bagels, coffee, cereal , not much else. Room was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet. The overall appearance was what you expect for an Econolodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location between cities!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and welcoming front desk attendant, and breakfast host!! Arrived very late for breakfast, but the staff was very welcoming and warm. I spilled coffee and she would not let me wipe it up, she insisted on cleaning it and allowing me to have breakfast. This place warmed my heart!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, new york

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our room was clean, office open all night so I didn't have to be there at a certain time. Breakfast was moderate. Great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good rest for road-weary travelers

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were good for what we needed: a comfortable bed in a quiet and relatively clean room for a good night's sleep before continuing our journey after a good breakfast. When we opened the curtains to let in the sun in the morning, it became apparent the room could use some dusting. Otherwise it was a good stay, and a good value.