Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport NY

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: My one peeve, although it is with many hotels is that the toilet is rather low making it hard to use for me.
Location: Darien Lake is about 6 miles down the road,
It was surprisingly pleasant as compared to other hotels we recently stayed in. The room was extremely large with plenty of room, as was the bathroom. It even had a table and chairs to enjoy a meal, along with a fridge and microwave. Everything was clean, and very important to me lots of pillows!
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog Hair in the Sheets

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: close to the rest area/travel lodge
Cons: cleanliness
Had to search for someone to check in with. Pulled the Sheets back and dog hair was everywhere
3 out of 5
by Philip from Ontario

Comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable enough for a nights rest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go back.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was run down

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel was run down and dirty. I needed a place for a few hours before a flight so I didn't have high expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANDRE from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on the edge of St Lawrence River. It is about 2 miles from Montmorency Falls and 8 miles from Old Quebec. The neighborhood is nice. The breakfast was good, they offer croissants and "pain au chocolate" (French meal!), but also bagels, jelly, butter, cereal, juice, coffee, cream, apples. The room was very clean, the carpet is brand new and the beds are comfortable. Great value and nothing to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. However, we are a couple of hundred miles from the locations that you described. We are located 5 miles from Darien Lake and 35 miles from Niagara Falls.