Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family run hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Impossible to fault the hotel, staff or stay. Staff very informed and helpful, also keen to know what you want from the holiday (asked if we wanted a beach holiday or to site see etc). Rooms very modern and clean. Breakfast was great. Very highly recommendec and definitely deserves it's star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The beautiful location, the al fresco dining, the sea view. But the best thing of all is the staff, service and food.
Cons: everything is fantastic
Location: Bus stops right outside the hotel with a regular service to Corfu town and Benitses. There is a private beach opposite the hotel with free sunbeds.
This really is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful, peaceful location, a bus ride away from Corfu town. The staff are absolutely amazing in this family run hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff make you feel like close family friends. It is the second time we have visited and we will be back! The home made meals are delicious and are excellent value for money. We enjoyed the private beach opposite the hotel, the crystal clear water and the free sun loungers and parasols. Corfu town is well worth a visit and the number 6 bus stops right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Dublin

Amazing service, amazing hotel, will be back!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two weeks and had an amazing time, even managed to pop the question on our own boat in the middle of the Ionian sea before champagne and dinner back in the hotel. The family in the hotel are nothing short of amazing, they helped us arrange a few boat rentals, quads, tours, tips on how to get around etc. and can't fault anything at all and can imagine going back again. Must recommend renting a quad (€20 a day from next door) and getting about the island, you might think it's a bit daunting the way the Greek drive but it's actually great fun and you can get nearly anywhere on the island in 90 minutes max.
5 out of 5
by Shook Kay from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Beautiful sea views

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable 5 nights stay at this hotel. We had a great view of the sea and can witness the morning sunrise from our room balcony, and this is truly a great plus point. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is good and adequate. The daily set dinners were delicious and generous in proportion and this coupled with the fantastic sea views, made it a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful island

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Positive: - Good service - professional owners - clean - good breakfast. Negative: -no sidewalk outside the hotel and in general in whole island: it's a real adventure to have a walk! -very small bathroom!It's a pity that such a good hotel with such nice people to have this small spot!
3 out of 5
by Ana-Maria

Holiday 04.07-11.07.2015

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Some remarks on our stay at this hotel in period 04.07-11.07.2015: 1.Negatives: Many mosquitos in our first night.The door of the balcony had not a mosquito not, so we had a lot of work in the morning. The food breakfast at the restaurants was poor, we did not find any olive or cheese in all the holiday. 2.Positives: Room cleanliness was every day and was very well. Nice sea view of the room. Good car parking. Good private beach of the hotel.Good price and quality for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hersco

an inportant factor for a good vacation in Corfu

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Orbitz
A family hotel very friendly and wellcoming. Clean, best location, wonderful food at very reasonable prices. Iustini the mother, Aleco the father, and Makis-George-Nikos the three brothers are the best!! No question that we will be back!!
2 out of 5
by acichowicz

basic at very best

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Orbitz
perfect location at main road about 6 miles from Corfu town . bus routes right outside the hotel . Wi-Fi works only at the reception . rooms are very , very basic . in room tv about 12 inch . you would have to personally ask that you need soap or new towel . room service just fix your bed , doesn't even sweep floor ( sand when you come back from beach) . extremely friendly and helpful staff . reasonable priced menu at their restaurant with daily specials at 9 euros for meaningful dinner .
4 out of 5
by Stephen G from Naples, Italy

Great Service w/Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were all excellent, very friendly. The only downsides were a spotty internet connection and sparse breakfast, but besides these the experience was very good.