Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Loved the hotel. Staff were very friendly. Lovely to be able to choose between the pool or the beach. Only complaint was poor soundproofing of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - not a 5 star

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: little
Cons: restaurant booking/ availability
Location: nothing in the vicinity
The rooms were slightly smaller than expected and disappointing. The main areas of the hotel looked tired The buffet was good quality, however, very noisy and busy. We wanted to eat in the a la carte choices and were unable to get in to most. Overall reasonable but NOT a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice comfortable hotel suitable for all ages.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel has private sandy beach with plenty of sun beds. Hotel provides beach towels. Rooms are furnished with modern tasteful design. Local bus picks up travelers from hotel to Corfu town. Restaurant had a wide verity of dishes to offer. This is a very good hotel. Beautiful comfortable and relaxing holiday suitable for couples of all ages and families. I had a wonderful holiday. I defenetly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location by the sea. Quality of buildings and common areas. Meals.
Cons: Drinkable water should be provided for free at dinner buffet.
Classy and well-organised hotel, situated in a nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful location and views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We had a great holiday at MarBella Corfu: the view and location is lovely, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean, the food good, the ambience every bit fitting a 5-star hotel. Staff speak good English and are generally friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Views and relaxing atmosphere, food, beach, cleanliness
Cons: Wifi, another pool,
Location: Trip to Corfu town via boat every Tuesday
We had a great time in the hotel but the Wifi is rubbish. If you have to work like we had to do you better choose another hotel. The food was nice, not spectacular but above average. Very busy in the restaurant and noisy inside - outside perfect. Excellent views from most places - very nicely kept gardens. Beach very clean and we found sun loungers for 5 every day. The parasols are a bit on the small side but ok. Drinks, Cocktails etc. were quite expensive also non alcoholic drinks. The staff in the restaurant were very pleasant. The room cleaners were starting to talk very loudly in front of the rooms from 8am onwards - so that came a bit as a shock especially as it was 6 am for us from the UK. We complained at the reception and it improved. We booked 2 taxis to go to the airport and 1 wasn't booked and we had to wait 25 minutes - so don't rely on it and allow extra time to get to the airport. I had the feeling when I booked them that the reception staff didn't pay attention but she wrote in down???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5* experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We were a little disappointed. The hotel looked tired in places, chipped plaster and paintwork in the main corridors, the gardens whilst nearly almost immaculate had lots of weeds growing in amongst many of the borders and the pool drainage grills were black in a lot of areas. The sun beds were often dirty in the morning where they hadn't been washed down and there was a distinct lack of umbrellas by the poolside also beds crammed in tightly with no space between them. Unless you got there super early there was no shade and it was boiling. There were no umbrellas in the outdoor bars or restaurants either, making it excruciating to sit out! Staff in the reception area weren't particularly helpful or friendly. We arrived early hours and were given keys etc. Got to the room and there was no safe key. Rang reception and they said "oh yes, you need to sign for that" I asked if someone could bring it to the room as we'd been travelling a long time and it was late and they said no." Even though it was their error by omitting to offer us the key. Glasses that we used for a drink were left in our room. Swallows were nesting in our balcony roof which was nice to watch, the cleaner though didn't seem to want to clear up their droppings on the floor which made sitting out on the balcony unpleasant. The hotel lacked decent air conditioning except in your room which was essential as it was extremely hot and very humid, Wouldn't rate this as a 5* hotel for these reasons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely hotel, beautifully maintained

Posted Jun 29, 2016
First impressions of hotel are that it is very smart, very elegant. Staff are very good but problem solving not always at its best. It is the biggest hotel I have stayed in as I prefer much smaller but Our room with sea view was in a brilliant location and we did not feel overwhelmed by the number of rooms. Condition of our room was excellent. Cleaned daily. A bottle of water supplied every day and a piece of fresh fruit each. Small bottles of products were in the bathroom (lovely!! Same as the spa). Towels for the pool and beach supplied. It was incredibly hot and humid mid-end June and we discovered the pool umbrellas do not provide full shade coverage (my friend managed to get sun burnt throughout it). The pools are excellent and the kids pool a way off so no noise from there if you are up in the main area. However you do still get children around the 2 main pools, they are not adult only. Out of season though this was fine ... That said the hotel caters immensely for kids. Entertainment and food both looked excellent (we were kid free but you could see there were times when some parents were able to have some time without children for an hour or so). Now food ... I could go on endlessly here but won't. Suffice to say the fussiest of eaters will be very happy. Quality and choice simply cannot be faulted. Only disappointment was that on our one day trip (long drive) we felt Corfu itself a little tired and run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonne

Magnifique hôtel pour un séjour de rêve

Posted May 11, 2016
Une situation exceptionnelle avec une vue à couper le souffle, pour un séjour en amoureux à l'occasion de nôtre 22ème anniversaire de mariage. Hôtel superbe, magnifiques buffets et personnel aux petits soins. Beaux souvenirs !
5 out of 5
by Uwais

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, mediocre service, bland food