Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandhurst

Fab location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Only negative would be the intermittent wi fi Everything else perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best hotels in Corfu

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very comfortable, clean hotel with great food, good evening entertainment and overall a lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great experience! The best mattress ever. Rooms are clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Cons: A small boardwalk across stones into sea would help!
This is a big hotel with lots of steps involved but the gardens are pretty with lots of bougainvillea everywhere. The beach area is stoney but next to it is a sandy terrace with boardwalks. You have concrete steps into the sea which is crystal clear. The bar was always lively and has a large terrace but it is quicker to get your own drinks at the bar as the waiter service was a bit slow. Buffet restaurant is divided into sections with about 10 tables in each which is nicer than one huge room. You can also sit outside on a terrace. Food is good but like most buffets not always piping hot. We had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel especially all inclusive as it gives you free access to the a la carte restaurants and the drinks are pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with exquisite views

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We will definitely return. This newly renovated hotel is luxury personified and has something for everyone. The private beach/ jetty is particularly good. Loved it. We had a suite as we needed a room for 3. Rarely have I stayed in such a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The access to the beach while fine for us did require a lot of up or down steps, if there was a lift access it needed to be better signed.
Location: It was in a quiet location which had three tavernas and a couple of minimarkets, Corfu Town was a 30 minute ride away on the local bus.
This hotel was perfect for us, excellent facilities, friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms and great food. The setting was lovely and the hotel had access to their own private beach. There were tavernas within easy walking distance if you fancied a meal by the sea or just a change from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Worth every penny.

Posted May 27, 2017
We stayed here for 7 nights on Half Board and I would recommend the Hotel Resort without any qualms. From booking in to checking out the staff were both professional & friendly. We were fortunate to be given an upgrade to a suite with private pool and it was a wonderful experience. With 2 outdoor pools, 1 heated, and easy access to the sea you can be certain of a good swim. Kids have there own area along with clubs. There is always something to do not matter your age. Meals were much better than expected with themed evenings. Musical entertainment was adequate. I could go on but take the plunge and book a stay yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Activities, comfort, immaculate territory, great food, fabulous views, beach, water sports, staff.
Cons: Towels were changed every day even if left hanging (the environment policy says that only towels on the floor to be changed).
Location: Beautiful views and nice beach. Corfu town by public bus 35-40 min away.
I've stayed at Marbella Corfu for a week in a sea view delux room. You should definitely get a sea view room! The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Lots of TV channels in case of bad weather. Tea and kettle provided, as well as a 1.5l water bottle every day. Though I'm not sure about the loo glass door. If I wasn't with my mom, it would have been rather uncomfortable. Though in a another room there was a proper door. The food variety and quality was great, as well as entertainment. Lots of activities and very engaging and friendly animators. All staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Good gym and a few classes there. I hardly left the hotel as it has so much to offer. Would highly recommend and can't wait to be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant service lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Amazing hotel and value, the staff are super friendly and the facilities are lovely. The only niggles are the rooms are poorly insulated which means you can hear next door, especially if they are in balcony. If it rains then expect your room to be slightly flooded. This was taken care of by the staff but we had to wait for them to arrive. The food is amazing and you will be well looked after. It's 5 star for Corfu not London. Slightly older demographic. Get a car to drive around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel, Beautiful Location + Friendly Staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great. The staff were polite + helpful. Kids club was great. Stunning sea views. Pools were lovely.
Cons: Evening entertainment was a lacking, especially for kids. The hotel doesnt really have much going on when it rains + closes most of its facilities.
Location: A bus leaves for corfu town every day. A lovely taverna (turn right after the bridge) on the beach- incredible local food, with the best views
We have just got back from our 7 day stay at Marbella and we really enjoyed ourselves. We had a great family room, one room being a generous double and the other great double twin room with sea views. The reception staff were really helpful and we received a warm welcome. The hotel has 3 great pools + access to its own private beach which was gorgeous. We preferred the main larger pool as was less salty + seemed to be warmer, although the infinity pool had amazing views over the sea. My kids throughly enjoyed the kids pool with a two slides and various water features. The kid bar/food are was closed when we first arrived but opened later in the week when the hotel got more busy. We chose half board options which gave us breakfast and dinner. The buffet generally gave great options for all the family, although it seemed a little chaotic at times as it can get so busy- a couple of times we missed out on a morning tea or wine with dinner. We were offered an upgrade to all inclusive, which in reflection we wished we went for as food + drinks at the hotel are quite expensive + we probably spent more in the end. The italian + greek restaurants at the hotel served lovely food- TBH missing any 'authentic' atmosphere- but we did eat early as with kids so it may of been different at nighttime or later in the season. Portion size was generous, especially for kids. The beach bar served lovely food with views were amazing. We wished we'd stayed 10 days + would go back again.