Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant service lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Amazing hotel and value, the staff are super friendly and the facilities are lovely. The only niggles are the rooms are poorly insulated which means you can hear next door, especially if they are in balcony. If it rains then expect your room to be slightly flooded. This was taken care of by the staff but we had to wait for them to arrive. The food is amazing and you will be well looked after. It's 5 star for Corfu not London. Slightly older demographic. Get a car to drive around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel, Beautiful Location + Friendly Staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great. The staff were polite + helpful. Kids club was great. Stunning sea views. Pools were lovely.
Cons: Evening entertainment was a lacking, especially for kids. The hotel doesnt really have much going on when it rains + closes most of its facilities.
Location: A bus leaves for corfu town every day. A lovely taverna (turn right after the bridge) on the beach- incredible local food, with the best views
We have just got back from our 7 day stay at Marbella and we really enjoyed ourselves. We had a great family room, one room being a generous double and the other great double twin room with sea views. The reception staff were really helpful and we received a warm welcome. The hotel has 3 great pools + access to its own private beach which was gorgeous. We preferred the main larger pool as was less salty + seemed to be warmer, although the infinity pool had amazing views over the sea. My kids throughly enjoyed the kids pool with a two slides and various water features. The kid bar/food are was closed when we first arrived but opened later in the week when the hotel got more busy. We chose half board options which gave us breakfast and dinner. The buffet generally gave great options for all the family, although it seemed a little chaotic at times as it can get so busy- a couple of times we missed out on a morning tea or wine with dinner. We were offered an upgrade to all inclusive, which in reflection we wished we went for as food + drinks at the hotel are quite expensive + we probably spent more in the end. The italian + greek restaurants at the hotel served lovely food- TBH missing any 'authentic' atmosphere- but we did eat early as with kids so it may of been different at nighttime or later in the season. Portion size was generous, especially for kids. The beach bar served lovely food with views were amazing. We wished we'd stayed 10 days + would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Truly wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This is a gem of a hotel. The staff at all times were faultless - polite, engaged and helpful. The grounds and facilities are immaculate. We were half board and the food was excellent with a variety of choice for all pallets. Our only gripe was the room's open plan bathroom which bothered our English sensibilities, but you know, if there isn't a minor imperfection how would you know that the rest of the experience was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Upscale resort for various situations

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Really comfortable bed and postcard views of the seas
Cons: Very spotty and intermittent Internet access. Definitely needs to be addressed
Location: Location balanced, a short cab ride from airport, but far enough from city center to be quiet or active, depending on your preference
Beautiful and full service resort. Super comfortable and superb staff. All amenities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, wide choice of food in the buffet
Location: Narrow roads so not too many areas to walk. 25 minutes from airport so quick transfer
Hotel spread over large area in a number of complexes. Some steep steps to the beach though there is an alternative route with lifts and slopes for those less able to use the steps. All staff whether at reception or in the dining rooms were very helpful and enthusiastic. Had a very relaxing and restful stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant hotel, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Diving holiday with my 13 year old son

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: We hired a car and drove north to our dive centre Apollo (also very good). Managed to navigate Corfu town which is no mean feat as it's chaotic.
Half board so half expecting to be disappointed with the buffet and have to use the 6 pat restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised with the food buffet. There was a surprising choice of interantional high quality dishes. We didn't feel the need to try the pay restaurants. Great facilities at the hotel, tennis courts, infinity pools, short walk to private beach. Great beach bar and even better cocktail bar both of which I put to good use. Even the entertainment was great and I can usually do without it. All facilities were modern high quality and well maintained. Most of all the team at the hotel could not have been more smiley and helpful. Loved them! So many places to see still so difficult to say this but we'll be back! And I couldn't recommend it more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice hotel we enjoyed well.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Yes transport from airport to hotel
overall Excellent. we had good time. very nice hotel we enjoyed well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Fabulous hotel and staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel looked lovely on arrival and didn't disappoint in reception. Made to feel very welcome and taken to our room and luggage brought up.
Cons: Bedside lights in a poor position so could not read without main light on - then had to get out of the bed to turn it off. That is my only niggle
Location: We had a good location room wise, close to pools bars and beach. Could do with a few more shops or bars off the hotel site. Good for boat trips etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: We like this hotel very much. . We liked the food and the service provided. Also the activities that people could take part in.
Cons: We had sometimes problems wit the WiFi in our room specially in the afternoons