Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Déception

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: La vue. Le personnel.
Cons: Trop nombreux pour être détaillés.
L'hôtel s'agrandit et cherche à monter en gamme mais il a réouvert beaucoup trop tôt. Passer des vacances avec des ouvriers qui travaillent partout est gênant. La clientèle russe se comporte avec sans-gêne et aucun respect de l'autre. Le wi-fi annoncé dans les chambres ne fonctionnait qu'à la réception. La nourriture au "buffet" est devenue infecte, rien à voir avec ce qu'elle était l'année dernière. Le managment semble dépassé, comme à la plage où il laisse des personnes indélicates réserver leurs transats. Problèmes de plomberie, de téléphone dans la chambre où le ménage n'est fait qu'à 17 heures !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4years on......

Posted Oct 14, 2015
We visited this hotel 4 years ago and returned because of the good experience. It is still a good hotel by Corfu standards but there are some things to consider. It is not quite a 4 star anymore it's close but the hotel looks tired in places. Some of the walls in our room had been given a new coat of paint but it hadn't been done all over and you could see the misses from a roller. It's not obvious as you could only see in certain light. A hotel for peo older than 35 I would say. The beds are not great. We were lucky enough to have a spare fold up bed in the room and used the mattress from it as a topper. there is no where to relax in the evenings except the large lounge or your room. So when the entertainment starts at 930 (too late really) the only place to surf the net or play cards or read quietly or talk is your room. The hotel could really do with another public space for this.The food is plentiful and has a lot of variety but after 2 weeks it does get a bit samey so visits to the local tavernas are popular. The staff are its biggest asset and are brilliant. The rooms are cleaned and linen changed daily. I understand that Thomson are turning this into a platinum resort and from our travels around the whole island it seems to be the only hotel where any investment is being made. It's a fantastic location as long as you are mobile as its at the top of a hill and there are many steps down to the beach. I can understand their reasons and hope that it's as good the next time
1 out of 5
by Mikhail from Москва

Безответственность.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Были украдены личные вещи из номера. И никто за это не ответил.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel pied dans l'eau

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: La vue, le calme, le personnel, la plage, pas d'enfants, le sentiment de sécurité, on laisse ses effets personnels sur les transats sans inquiétude.
Cons: Salles de bains mal conçues, salle de gym limitée mais quelle vue!
Location: Le village d'Agios Gordios n'a aucun intérêt sinon les petits supermarches et l'arrêt de bus pour rejoindre la ville de Corfou (4,80€ AR/ personne).
Hôtel situé à flan de montagne (décor naturel impressionnant), dans le petit village d'Agios Gordios, sur la côte ouest de Corfou á 20 km de de la ville de Corfou (environ 45 mins en bus/ 30 mins en voiture). Vue magnifique sur la mer, grande salle à manger et bars avec vue panoramique. Grand hôtel , propre, calme malgré la taille. Piscine surplombant la mer. Les bungalows sont á l'entrée du resort et nécessitent de monter et descendre une colline un peu raide mais le personnel est toujours disposé à vous conduire avec la golfcar. Nous y avons occupé une suite, composée de deux pièces + balcon avec vue sur la baie. Salle de bains mal conçue, baignoire sabot peu pratique mais c'est le seul point noir. Personnel jeune, principalement des étudiants d'Europe de l'est, sympathiques et qui ne chôment pas. L'hôtel est All Inclusive avec trois buffets par jour + snacks , glaces et boissons à gogo. La vue surplombant la mer implique de la hauteur, il y a donc pas mal d'escaliers. La plage et son bar sont en accès direct depuis la piscine. La mer est magnifique et très propre. L'hôtel s'agrandit, deux nouveaux bâtiments se construisent actuellement (08/2015). Chaque soir l'hôtel propose un divertissement (danses, chants) et honnêtement c'est très sympa. La nourriture est bonne, variée et á profusion, le rapport qualité-prix est très bon et super si on boit car ça tourne à plein régime. L'hôtel tient ses promesses avec une vue bluffante et des services de bonne qualité (Wifi partout).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing views, lovely hotel!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Had a wonderful holiday at Aquis Agios Gordios. The hotel views were fantastic, the rooms were clean, spacious and the balcony faced onto the sea. The all inclusive was very good, offering a variety for good food and drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely go back to this hotel again. The village itself is lovely too and I would highly recommend The Lemon Tree cocktail bar!
4 out of 5
by Philippe from France

presque parfait

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
le cadre est magnifique l hôtel est propre et bien entretenue globalement. le all incluse est de qualité moyenne mais reste correct. la plage et la piscine privée avec transat et parasol gratuit ainsi que leur bar sont au top. l'accueil est parfait un peu en rentré du petit village sympathique avec quelques bars et restos.
4 out of 5
by ad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet, og bra hotell. God mat i resturanten (all inclusive) Veldig god mat i egen resturant, Olive tree, kan anbefales. Synes stranden var skitten, og veldig gamle solsenger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely hotel offering everything we wanted.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Being adults only, made this a relaxing holiday, and it had a happy atmosphere, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Better access to the beach.
Location: We had family staying on Corfu at the same time, so we only went out to meet up with them.
We enjoyed all the facilities at the hotel, but had a problem with the steps. We requested, and were allocated a ground floor room with no stairs to the lift, which was excellent. The steps back from the beach were too much for us, but we were happy to stay on the sun deck or in the very comfortable lounge and terrace.