Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

So great we are going back is year (2017)

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. Location, standard of food, room, cleanliness, staff. I don't ink there is one thing I can say we didnt like.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The village was delightful, the people were lovely and the motorbike hire was great fun
We only had a week here on our first visit. We have never returned to the same place twice until now. Yes we were that impressed that we have rebooked for 2017. we stayed at the end of the season (late Sept) as we are not fond of too much heat. We stayed in the main reception building and our room was great. The restaurants were lovely and we enjoyed the speciality restaurants very much. The staff were helpful, interested, polite and took the time to speak English to us (even though it was the end of the season). Adults only and all inclusive wS a bonus for this very reasonably priced holiday. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience, way to unwind in Corfu

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay; stunning views of Corfu. Great setting for relaxing trip away and to enjoy beauty of Greece. Private Oasis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4years on......

Posted Oct 14, 2015
We visited this hotel 4 years ago and returned because of the good experience. It is still a good hotel by Corfu standards but there are some things to consider. It is not quite a 4 star anymore it's close but the hotel looks tired in places. Some of the walls in our room had been given a new coat of paint but it hadn't been done all over and you could see the misses from a roller. It's not obvious as you could only see in certain light. A hotel for peo older than 35 I would say. The beds are not great. We were lucky enough to have a spare fold up bed in the room and used the mattress from it as a topper. there is no where to relax in the evenings except the large lounge or your room. So when the entertainment starts at 930 (too late really) the only place to surf the net or play cards or read quietly or talk is your room. The hotel could really do with another public space for this.The food is plentiful and has a lot of variety but after 2 weeks it does get a bit samey so visits to the local tavernas are popular. The staff are its biggest asset and are brilliant. The rooms are cleaned and linen changed daily. I understand that Thomson are turning this into a platinum resort and from our travels around the whole island it seems to be the only hotel where any investment is being made. It's a fantastic location as long as you are mobile as its at the top of a hill and there are many steps down to the beach. I can understand their reasons and hope that it's as good the next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing views, lovely hotel!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Had a wonderful holiday at Aquis Agios Gordios. The hotel views were fantastic, the rooms were clean, spacious and the balcony faced onto the sea. The all inclusive was very good, offering a variety for good food and drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely go back to this hotel again. The village itself is lovely too and I would highly recommend The Lemon Tree cocktail bar!
4 out of 5
by ad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely hotel offering everything we wanted.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Being adults only, made this a relaxing holiday, and it had a happy atmosphere, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Better access to the beach.
Location: We had family staying on Corfu at the same time, so we only went out to meet up with them.
We enjoyed all the facilities at the hotel, but had a problem with the steps. We requested, and were allocated a ground floor room with no stairs to the lift, which was excellent. The steps back from the beach were too much for us, but we were happy to stay on the sun deck or in the very comfortable lounge and terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, beautifully located hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location: Robin's Nest and The Lemon Tree are two bars in Agios Gordios village - we had a couple of lovely evenings drinking cocktails there.
We had a wonderful week at this hotel in June. The setting is absolutely beautiful with a great view of the sunset over the sea each evening. The staff are very friendly and the food was delicious. There was a good selection at each meal time including local specialities, a wide choice of salads, food off the grill as well as a range of international food - something for everyone. The pool was lovely and quiet, there was a few activities throughout the day such as aqua gym and a table tennis tournament just enough to keep you amused!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK hotel but some serious issues

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Many things - see 'experience' above
Location: Restaurants and bars fairly close by. I would particularly recommend Stevens on the Hill, lovely staff, good food and very clean toilets!
I checked out lots of reviews about this hotel before we booked which in the main were good/complimentary,but to be honest we were less than enamoured. Some bits of the hotel were modern and looked OK but then other bits were well worn to say the least! My husband and I like the beach and the majority of the sunbeds on the beach were in an extremely poor condition indeed, broaken, dirty and uncomfortable.The plastic tables to put your drink on were in the main trashed, only an odd one was sort of OK and as the sunbeds round the pool were much better we couldn't really understand why the ones on the beach were so bad. We ended up staying round the pool anyway as the beach was literally knee deep in seaweed all the time we were there which was pretty disgusting. Rooms weren't cleaned very well to be honest in fact on more than one occasion we found things on the floor after cleaning which didn't belong to us!!! It was simple things that spoilt it really for instance although it was all inclusive you had to pay for a bottle of water which I thought was petty. Also, there was a lovely terrace with a bar which was really nice on an evening but when it got dark there were very few lights so you were actually sat in the dark - even a candle on the table would have helped. The toilets left a lot to be desired as well, with bins of paper overflowing, often no paper, very smelly and wet floors - obviously they weren't attended to at all during the day which I found unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by Irene from Purley on Thames

LAST MINUTE BOOKING

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was booked for son & girlfriend as their hotel in Corfu was so bad they had to move. I researched and booked hotel based on all the good reviews. Got a very good last-minute deal and they changed hotels within an hour! All lived up to expectations and they had a lovely week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral ,Merseyside

Nice hotel at least 600 steps to beach.

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Evening entertainment needs someone to get a grip.
If lifts work not too bad but 600 steps down to beach so going for a quick stroll not to good. If you decide to walk on road also very up and down hill.