Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in beautiful location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Beautiful location down a very steep hill. Hotel shuttle bus up and down hill. Otherwise a hire car useful. Trip to Corfu Town recommended.
Good stay in this hotel, be aware that the economy room looks onto a brick wall- which was disappointing. Our room also had an interconnecting door with the room next door which made it quite noisy as you could hear the tv and talking very clearly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by joaquin

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our rooms were supposed to be ocean view; but when we checked in only one of three rooms was available with the requisite view. The other two had to use an inferior room for one night, then move the next day, after very energetic negotiations. The hotel did not offer a partial refund or discount or even a free drink for our trouble
5 out of 5
by Amer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Luxury hotel nestled in stunning bay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of food and friendliness of staff
Cons: Receptionist organisation and animation team engagement (except the lead guy who was fantastic).
Location: Aqualand is only 10min drive away but generally the location is quite central with Corfu town only 30 mins and easy to explore the whole Island.
The hotel is beautifully situated in a stunning bay on the west side of Corfu (other-side to airport. The location means every night you can watch a breath-taking sunset as you have your evening meal. The hotel feels quite exclusive with only 500 guests and the facilities are ideal for a couple or a young family looking for a relaxing break. My children are 9 & 11 and though there is a small pool, the beach and kids club, the hotel facilities for kids of this age group are very limited for a resort hotel. The rooms are clean, the quality of food and friendliness of staff generally is excellent. The only improvements would be with receptionist who appear fairly unorganised and the animation staff could be more engaged with the few organised activities throughout the day. Despite this I would recommend this hotel for a couple looking for a relaxing 1 week break or those with very young or grown up kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Excellent hotel with and amazing view

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I definitively recommend this hotel to anyone. Their staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, comfortable and neat. The breakfast buffet was amazing, they offered a great variety of local dishes and all of them were delicious. I will come back again 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Such an amazing 4 day break. Would defo go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Good & Bad

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, children entertainment
Cons: Customer Service, the first room we were put in in the first night had bugs.
Location: Not much to do nearby. The hotel is pretty secluded, but the beach is nice with water activities offered.
I'm not one to complain about the "small things" but there were a few issues we had while vacationing here. We arrived around 1230am due to a delayed flight. Once we arrived we waiting another 45 mins along with our 2 year old son to be checked in due to a hotel emergency involving plumbing. Upon checking in we were put in a small room facing a concrete wall (we paid for an ocean view) and was told to check with the front desk in the morning to get the room moved. We were eventually moved to the correct room but there was nothing compensated for the inconvenience. We weren't asking for a refund, but I would expect a certain level of customer service when we are giving business to a company. The hotel itself was nice, close to the beach and a nice playground for the kids. Food was buffet style, just ok. Mostly lukewarm and the hardboiled eggs were rarely cooked through. We were able to use our stroller just about everywhere in the hotel which was convenient minus the hill going down to the beach. They have a shuttle that takes you to Pelekas Village, it doesn't run very frequently so we ended up walking back down the steep hill which was pretty rough. We encountered some really nice staff members and some not so nice. The ones that weren't as friendly was enough for me to not want to stay at this hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Disappointing

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Had it's own beach access. The rooms were generally soundproof from the other rooms. Still got lots of noise from the hall and upstairs bar.
Cons: Service from the front desk/check-in staff. Better job monitoring resort beach chairs/umbrellas. Check-in process in general.
Location: The beach was the only thing really near by. There is a shuttle that will take you to the top of the hill, where you can catch the public transit.
This resort looks great on paper. very different in person. When we arrived around late at night, it took over 90 minutes for us to check-in. We were directed to the bar and offered "free drinks" (which were included) while we waited. The member of the front desk staff kept telling us, "oh there is an emergency I will be with you in 5 minutes" over and over again. While checking in, myself and the other member of my party were told we are temporary putting you in a different rooms tonight because there is a plumbing problem in your current rooms. To compensate we were told we will be offered a free meal at one of the "a la carte" restaurants. The front desk member did a poor job explaining what was included and just wanted to push us to our rooms. When escorted to our room we were essentially put into a closet. Before I could ask the staff, he had already left. The room was not clean and the window opened to a wall (we paid for a sea view room". The next morning, I went to the front desk to ask to switch my room and was told to come back in an hour and they will take care of me. 10 minutes later we receive a call to the room asking if we are ready. We tell them we are ready and front desk stated the will send someone right down. 45 minutes later someone came to take us and our bags to our new room. Back to the "free meal" we were offered. We found out later it was included in our package. The hotel did not offer to compensate in any way.
4 out of 5
by Thi

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning was hit and miss. Would turn off randomly. No wifi in the room. Other than that it was a lovely stay with good food, service and amenities. Would recommend for a family with kids.