Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3 star rather than 4 star

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Alexandros Greek taverna along the beach. The nearest town is a 15 minute Walk.
The staff were friendly and check in was managed efficiently. There are no double beds, two twin beds pushed together. The double room is small, with thin walls. You can hear noise from the cooridoors and above. A member staff walked into our room twice to deliver water without waiting to be invited in, we were still in bed or not dressed, not even an apology. The food is Ok. The Greek restaurant was better than the Chinese or Italian. The alcoholic drinks are of a poor quality . The cleaner only made the bed and changed the towels. The floors were not swept and fresh glasses were not replaced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torbay

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This hotel is great in any aspect. The only criticism I have is that the evening entertainment was very, very poor and amateurish. We have stayed in this hotel 4 years ago and the evening shows were outstanding and very professional. So it was quite a disappointment this year. Otherwise absolutely brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

😬

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great holiday! Good value for money. Would recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel was lovely, plenty of food choice and really good quality! Pools lovely and clean! A great place for an all inclusive trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic classy hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great hotel, room was fantastic lots to do. Stayed for two nights, if you stay for a week I'd suggest using their hire car and driving into Roda town nearby. The main pool gets quite busy but there are loads of quieter pools in the complex for quiet relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Great 5 day break Excellent a la carte restaurants Food in hotel a little samey Lovely room, beach Good facilities for teenagers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely Hotel with Great Surroundings

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cons: Airconditioning working!!
The hotel was lovely along with its helpful staff, great food and drink selection and marvelous facilities. not paying for a thing whilst we were at the complex was so nice. definately want to go all inclusive again! the facilities at the hotel were second to none with almost everything you would want from a resort, be it watersports, archery or just relaxing in the spa this place has it all. allthough we went in early october the weather was still nice and warm and this was lovely however in the evenings our room was unbearably hot (the aircon was not working) and this meant for the week me and my wife barely slept just because it was to uncomfortable all in a lovely place to say that i cant recommend enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great all-inclusive hotel with very helpful and kind staff and nice pools. The food is good too. Really cool especially with young kids as long as you prefer to stay inside. On the downside the seaside is just so-so (rather mud than sand) and it is really disappointing if you want to leave the hotel for a walk or to go out... or anything. The only nearby city Roda can be reached on a really dirty seaside but does not worth it. Make sure you rent a car if u want to see anything. Worth it, the island is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TVMM from London, UK

Nice hotel with caveats

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Beach, pools, food, rooms, slides,
Cons: Security, staff comms, messy birds, wasps,
Location: Beautiful.
Overall a lovely hotel in a rural part of North Cyprus hidden away in a leafy cove. Positives - Spacious and clean family rooms with separate area for kids - Room balconies open out directly onto the pool with a bar - Clean bathroom, hand held shower - 10-15 min walk to nearby resort - Playground, water slides, kids club - Good selection of food in inclusive - also snacks, drinks and icecream, pack lunches - Staff generally friendly though consistency in communications could be better, go straight to the management if a problem. - Animation team v.cheerful, multilingual, cheesy - rely a lot on audience participation to entertain - rather saucy for kids, so beware... - French, English, Eastern European, German - Private dark sandy beach with sunbeds, parasols, bars and 3 restaurants -Italian, Chinese, Greek. Negatives - Birds made a nest on our balcony leaving a terrible mucky mess - not particularly hygienic near pool or for young kids. Took 3attempts with reception to resolve situation. Also made a mess on some people's cars. Nice for nesting birds & chicks though! - Slack security - cleaners left our balcony doors & bathroom windows wide open after cleaning. 20-25 Euro for a safe for a week. Hired towels for a week is 20 euro each but hotel has a no sunbed reserve policy so you will not get deposit back if taken.The windows in the children's section of the restaurant were left open to a high drop. - More tourist information would have been helpful. Hire a car to sightsee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Erwartungen wurden enttäuscht

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht/Blick Richtung Meer & Albanien
Cons: Unsere Bewertung lesen...
Location: in Roda-Nordküste Bootstouren, Bootstouren und Bootstouren, glaube ich zu wissen, ohne Auto ist man aufgeschmissen-nur für gute Autofahrer geeigenet!
Die Bewertungen anderer Hotelgäste, die wir im Vorfeld gelesen hatten, wichen deutlich von der Realität ab. Das Essen war langweilig, wenig abwechslungsreich und schon gar nicht schmackhaft. Der Essensaal gleicht einer Großraumdiskothek, das Personal war meist unfreundlich, müde und genervt, was auch am Ende der Saison gelegen haben kann. Dennoch sind die Preise für die Reise dieselben wie in der Hochsaison. Um das Hotel herum ist 'tote Hose', bis auf den kleinen Ort Roda. Engländer bekommen einen klaren Vorzug vor anderen Nationen, kennt jemand den Grund? Grexit/Brexit verbindet? Es gibt wirklich auch sehr nette Griechen, die sind aber schwer zu finden... Der Strand ist winzig und etwas für 'Liebhaber'... Das Personal von der Rezeption war stets bemüht, sich nicht um die Anliegen der Gäste zu kümmern. Das Unterhaltungsprogramm im Hotel war sicher für kleine Kinder gut geeignet. Natürlich bekamen wir nicht das gebuchte Zimmer. Ich wusste bisher auch nicht, dass Fernseher jemals so klein hergestellt worden sind. Für Menschen mit schlechten Augen ungeeignet. Wäre auch schön gewesen, wenn das Wasser in der Badewanne auch irgendwann mal ablaufen würde (Fußbad bzw. Bad der Beine war nicht gebucht). Es gab auch Wasser in der Mini-Bar, zumindest am ersten Tag... Einkaufen im Mini-Laden im Hotel war wie Lotto spielen-mal sehen, was am Ende der Saison noch da ist... Ales in allem, nein danke, wir kommen bestimmt nicht noch einmal in das Hotel, ganz sicher...