Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel to relax and enjoy the peace

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The two Staff that run the hotel Anne and Stephano were exemplary, they both couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. The breakfast was excellent, the hotel is very clean, in a quiet area about 15 min walk into Sidari town. Take a travel kettle if you like to make tea or coffee as there is no facilities in the bedroom,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Clean, friendly and superb hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and facilities.
Cons: Apart from breakfast, the food wasn't the best. It was okay but could be better. Also, there aren't really enough pool beds to go round.
We had a lovely time at this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed any assistance, even if it was just something for the children, they would help us out and accommodate us. We had a room tidied and cleaned every day and the breakfast each morning was lovely. The pool area was great for the children, with a small, kids pool as well as a large pool. Even the large pool was able to safely have small children in the shallow end. Generally, a really lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A calm haven

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: It's clean, modern, well looked after and the staff faultless in their attention with guests.
Cons: Wi-fi all around the hotel - in this age, we just want to be able to connect wherever we are. Sadly sea-view rooms are north-facing.
Location: Hire a car and drive elsewhere for the day!
Sidari Beach Hotel is a lovely hotel that is sadly situated in a horrible town in Corfu. The hotel itself is almost faultless - the staff are perfection, the hotel modern and clean, the food really good quality and the location really great - i.e. away from the main town on a very quiet road overlooking the sea. The only issues with the hotel are that there is no beach directly in front and the beach in Sidari is worth giving a very wide berth. You need a car to get around from the hotel as it is 45 mins from Corfu town (or 2 hours on the bus) and 1 hour to the nearest, nicest beaches (Paleokastritsa, Kerasia). Also, wi-fi is only available in the reception area (not even in the dining room or outside deck) so you need to be prepared to switch off whilst you're there or sit with in reception (which is comfortable actually!) Rooms are furnished very well with comfy beds and pillows, half decent hairdryer, fridge, electric safe, plenty of wardrobe space, good shower and decent air con. I'd stay there again because it was a really classy place, but be prepared to venture outside Sidari everyday unless you just want to sit by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Complete luxury

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, the furnishings and the view.
Cons: Food choice from the pool bar at lunch time was limited.
Location: Sea front location, fabulous, quiet. Not such a great walk from hotel towards Taverners and Sidari.
Just returned from this hotel and the best thing about the holiday where the staff that ran the hotel and the hotel itself. It was a beach front hotel unlike any We have stayed at in Greece before. Beautifully furnished, massive comfortable bed and spotlessly clean throughout. Annie who ran the hotel and the other staff, worked tirelessly and nothing was any trouble. We would definitely return (providing the same staff where there) as they where so good. Sidari Town was not the best of places, tacky (sorry) is how we would phrase it however you did not need to go there as there were a couple of decent Taverners etc before you reached the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comments

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy. The lift was dangerous as it fell 3 floors when in it so used the stairs.
Cons: More staff so that I can relax and not feel guilty about his hard the staff worked Prices on the menu. So we know how much thing were costing
Location: Sidari town horrible Canal d'amour. Wonderful Boat trip to paxos a great day out
No where near enough staff observation those who were there were totally over worked Poor food selection. Although the food was of good quality Dangerous lift Most staying ate next door in the wave restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottm

Perfect hotel right next to the sea

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in perfect position right facing he sea. Is of high standards. Beautiful decor & extremely clean.
Location: Ten minute walk to nearest shops and restaurants plenty to eat and buy.
Highly satisfied with the hotel and staff really enjoyed our stay the staff could not do enough for you . We would definitely stay there again , it was a beautiful view to wake up to every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

Excellent hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We spent a lovely week here at the end of August. Hotel is in a lovely position, is very tastefully designed and serves excellent food. The best bit though are the very hospitable staff. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staff always smiling, nice and quiet area.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The staff was always smiling and helpful. Would recommend anyone to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much ;-) I hope to see you again.kisses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Perfect jewel!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Lovely hotel with attention to every detail. Beautiful pool area, warm sea just a few steps away and attentive friendly staff. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Short walk into Sidari. Bravo to owner and staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by Anne, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to meet you ....a big Kiss....Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: Near a great beach and few hundred meters into Sidari town.
Thoroughly enjoyable. Great facilities, modern and clean. Food was excellent...especially the grilled fish. Superb service from well trained staff.