Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Una piacevolissima vacanza ...

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Hotel in posizione strepitosa nella baia di Nissaki ..immersa tra ulivi e fiori. Vista spettacolare dalla terrazza, due piscine molto scenografiche e degradanti sul mare. Cucina non molto varia ma sufficiente. Colazione nella norma. Abbiamo soggiornato nel bungalow 1318 con vista giardino e si intravedeva, tra le palme , il mare. Molto comodo a piedi sia per la spiaggia che per il ristorante e la reception. La spiaggia e le piscine sono comunque raggiungibile anche tramite ascensori. Note stonate: non hanno possibilita di trasferimento da e per l'aeroporto, animazione inesistente, pulizia camera scarsa e biancheria letto datata ( e bucata) tv obsoleta con pochissimi canali e nessuno italiano. Abbiamo soggiornato nella struttura dal 30 settembre al 7 ottobre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ld

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Very lovely staff and comfortable room and nice and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

SPORCA STRUTTURA A 3/4 D' ORA DAL MARE

Posted Sep 9, 2015
DA DIMENTICARE ,LA PULIZIA NON SANNO NEANCHE COSA SIA IL CIBO PESSIMO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel looks better on the website then in Real l

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I found the cleanliness of the hotel not to a good Standard round the pool was very dirty the pool was never Cleaned they also had only 1 pool side bar which was 8 Floors Down and 8 floors up so people wouldn't be bothered to get a drink also the waiters took the wine glasses away when you sat down of lunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel if you want a nice relaxing break

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.... Clean, friendly, quite, lots of food and decent drinks on the all inclusive package. Even the hotel shop is reasonably priced.
Cons: Evening entertainment is rubbish :)
Location: Didn't leave the hotel
Second time we have been there and loved it, again. Really friendly staff, clean and quite rooms (especially bungalows) with good selection of food and drink, which is just what we wanted. Not the best location if you want lots of walks to other towns or looking for a busy night clubing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Hertfordshire

Not as expected but did'nt ruin our holiday

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is dated but clean. We had a suite which had pool access from the private terrace, which was really nice. Food was very poor and access to drinks during the day involved a lot of roaming around. Bad smells around hotel, definitely needs improvement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is not up to a standard of a 4 star hotel but the staff are very friendly. I was even surprised there is no coffee/tea making facility in the rooms. The food in the main restaurant is very repetitive but good selection, and the restaurants Italian and Greek are not upto 4 star standard. The view is astonishing thought.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverstone

Fabulous location, lousy food and entertainment

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Food choices - same food every day...
Location: Lovely Taverna's and opportunities to do activities on the water, from joining a tour boat to hiring your own and exploring the numerous coves
Starting with the positives : this hotel is in a fabulous location - away from the noisy nightlife of some of the other areas in Corfu, and right on the seafront ( and what a beautiful sea it is). The disappointment came from the misrepresented food outlets and quality of food. Having never gone all inclusive in the past we were pleased that the hotel we had picked had 3 restaurants to choose from - little did we know that it has 1 large canteen style restaurant, and 2 others that you had to queue to put your name down for (and with only 70 places per night in a 300 odd bedroom hotel not everyone got to experience these)...the food quality and choice in the "canteen" was not great and so after day 3 our supposed "all-inclusive" stay got quite costly as we ate out in the numerous, wonderful taverna's surrounding the hotel. ALL the entertainment was in French and so again other language speakers missed out. Whilst we loved Corfu it has cured any thoughts that "all-inclusive" is a good or cost effective option, and as this is all this hotel offers I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Corfu Sunshine Hotel Nissaki

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: beach location, two bars, restaurants, family friendly. Staff all very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning in the lifts and in restaurant Mama Mia. Taverna Zorba is open air so it can't be air-conditioned. Procedures for checking in and out
Location: Beach location on Nissaki, water sports available, swimming in the sea or in the pools. Bus stop outside hotel to get to Corfu town centre to see port
We arrived at the Sunshine Corfu Hotel and Spa and were welcomed with a very nice cocktail and after a stressful flight where easyjet had lost one of my suitcases, the hotel staff made me feel relaxed. . We had booked all-inclusive which is the best value for money. A nice young gentlemen with glasses (sorry forgot first name) showed me our bungalow and the two swimming pools on the way. The hotel is excellently located on the beach with lots of facilities, two bars, relax and activity pool, spa and three restaurants. My favourite restaurant was Dionyssus as it catered for families, with vegetarian options and was fully air-conditioned. The beach was just downstairs and excellent water sports and cocktails from Thalassa and Posiedon. All staff very friendly and helpful. Throughly enjoyed and would recommend to anyone for a lovely relaxing break on a beautiful island. Incidently I got my suitcase back the next day, and the hotel staff delivered it straight to the bungalow in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ch.

Buona struttura

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Struttura in posizione molto panoramica sul bel mare di Nissaki. Non nuovissima, ma in buone condizioni, con 2 belle piscine. Ben organizzato anche come ristorazione .