Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

No sea view from studio

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I chose this studio as I was given to believe it had sea views. Also that I would get wi from all areas. I could only get wi fi from out doors. It is disappointing to find one has no sea views when that was my main criteria for staying there. One is bound to feel disappointed if there is not an honest description of the facilities available...The studio did not get much natural light even on a sunny day. Even though on the positive side I was made some heavenly cake by Anastasia & there was the port nearby, not far from Paleostratiska Monastery & a good, friendly restaurant as a neighbour! One has to be superfit to take any of the nearby walks which are extremely steep..Some very nice beaches not too far away...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and very high level of service.
Cons: If only the Mediterranean could get rid of the wasps..........
Location: Boat trips, water sports, beach, walking, scenery, city bus trip, fabulous food and so much more.
Quiet location behind the marina. Excellent apartments with all amenities required and even a nespresso machine. Very clean and comfortable. Great pool and loungers. Lovely roof terrace with great views and beds. From 2 minutes to choice of tavernas and 5 minutes to supermarket and bakery. Very well looked after by Anastasia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Galway, Ireland

Top Spot in Paleo - You have to stay here :-)

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was delighted with Akis Apartments. Perfect location to beaches and restaurants with great views of the harbor, especially from the rooftop balcony. But off the main street so Very clean and modern apartment as well. Excellent staff too. Friendly and helpful and full of advice for things to do on the Island. And lovely to have the swimming pool and BBQ on the premises as well. Only very slight negative is that the wifi was sporadic in that you sometimes could not get a signal in the house.But poor wifi seemed to be an issue in most pubs/restaurants I went to in the area so may not be specifically an Aki Apartment issue. Definitely would not stop me from going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

superbly positioned apartment in Paleo.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The apartment was close to the beach, tavernas, port for trips and fishing. Lovely swimming pool.
We had a lovely stay in October. Although several of the tavernas had closed for the season we found a different one to eat in each evening. The swimming pool was rather cold but would be fantastic in the summer when it would be hotter. There was a lovely walk through the olive trees to Locanis where there were several restaurants with fantastic views over the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by a from norge

God service, føler seg velkommen.

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Litt skuffet over beliggenheten og stranden som var rett ved leiligheten, hvis man ikke skal kjøre rundt ville jeg valgt noe annet. Ellers var leiligheten ren, pen og det var fredlig. Sengene var harde og ukomfortable, men da sover man ikke vekk en deilig ferie. ;) Alt i alt er vi fornøyd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtis from Canada

Awesome Staff, location and room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived early and they were waiting and gladly stores out bags and did our laundry while we headed to the beach. We came back late to our room ready to go, clean and spacious. The pool was clean and over looked the main bay which was a 30 second walk away. There are two restaurants next which were great and a market just down the street. We didn't know what to expect at such a great price and we were blown in away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff is too involved..they talk about residents and secretly observing them! The pictures aren't really showing the true condition of the apartments. The common space is small, and the view to the port is hindered by a big building. The pool isn't very well maintained. The location is perfect though, it is very closed to a big beach, but the beach is always completely packed..overall cleanliness of the room is good, however it's very small for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pippy from Dorset

Great apartments

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
We only spent 3 days at Akis, but we had a superb time. Located in the small harbour it is only about 50 metres from the harbour, yet tucked away so very quiet. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The swimming pool is relatively small so may not suit keen swimmers, but it is perfect for a nice dip to cool off. The room was simply but well furnished, even supplying coffee for the coffee maker. It is family run and we were made to feel very welcome. Will love to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suomi

Loistava huoneistohotelli huippupaikalla

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Olimme viikon lomalla lasten kanssa (10 ja 5 v.). Huoneisto oli moderni, keittiöstä löytyi kaikki tarpeellinen ja kaikki oli ehjää ja siistiä. Ilmastointi toimi täydellisesti, joten yöllä oli sopivan viileä nukkua. Siivooja kävi myös neljä kertaa viikon aikana. Uima-allas oli lähes yksityiskäytössä, koska muilla vierailla ei ollut lapsia, niin he lähinnä kävivät aamu- tai iltauinnilla. Allas oli koko ajan todella puhdas. Paikka oli myös sisäpihalla portilla varustettuna, ja käytössämme oli iso terassi ihan altaan vieressä, josta pääsi helposti altaalle ja välillä hakemaan juomista jääkaapista. Henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja mukavaa. Saimme apua kaikessa, mitä tarvitsimme. Ihan vieressä on ranta sekä ravintoiloita, muut rannat kivenheiton päässä. Supermarket on 150 m. päässä. Vuoren päällä on luostari, johon kävelimme. Turisteja on paljon, mutta suomalaisia emme nähneet.Hyvin rauhallinen paikka, joten jos kaipaa lomaltaan lepoa ja rauhallista menoa, kannattaa suunnata Paleokastritsaan. Vuokraamalla auton tai skootterin voi ajaa vaikka koko saaren ympäri, ja käydä muissa kylissä ja rannoilla. Tämä huoneisto oli todellinen löytö! Suositettelmme kaikille, niin perheille kuin myös pariskunnille. Ja varmasti palaamme vielä uudestaan! Suuret kiitokset täydellisestä lomasta Akis Apartmentsissa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P & A

Great value

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly and efficient service, very convenient for the best beach in Paleokastritsa, safe, private, nice and well maintained pool. It was difficult to be completely comfortable at night, mainly due to the high temperature and adjusting the airconditioning to suit our needs. The bed platform for the matresses was large and we banged our shins on the corners more than once. However, we loved it and would return.