Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good Hotel in Paleokastrista

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel receptionists were very helpful with any sightseeing questions we had. The Hotel has good views from both sides of the hotel. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool and was right on the beach where there was also a diving school and two Tavernas. Boats could be hired locally and in Paleo itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Beautiful luxury hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The staff were wonderful, the hotel and our room was beautiful and the location... Just wow! The only negative was that the wifi connection was very weak in our room, which was a little inconvenient as my partner needed access for work. Otherwise, a truely comfortable stay and if highly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone wishing to visit Paleokastritsa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sea view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Situation. Spacious, Cleanliness. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: The food not good quality. No tea making facility in room. Only 2 bottles of water per stay. No option other than pool bar or outside restaurants.
Location: Beautiful spot. Lovely views. Monastery nearby & local town & beaches
Lovely, spacious hotel. Swimming pool with snack bar. Beautiful views.
4 out of 5
by Ann and Garry

Could be better

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular view from lovely room. without that wouldn't have been impressed. Let down by too little space in pool area and sunbeds being taken by guests who decide part of a holiday is to get up at dawn and get the bed they want by putting their towels on them. Just ridiculous in this day and age. Expect to pay €10 for 2 beds and brolly on public shingle dirty beach. Could have gone somewhere better for the price. Breakfast buffet style wasn't good. Quality awful and not hot at all. Fruit your best option. First and last stay there. The staff were lovely though. All praise to them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
staff extremely nice! room have wonderfull view. Best location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in Paleokastritsa

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We arrived in Paleokastritsa to a nice welcome from the staff at Akrotiri hotel. First lets get the negatives out of the way. For a 4 star hotel the water pressure in the bathroom was nonexistent the tap hardly worked and the shower wasn't much better. The mini bar fridge could hardly fit in 2 water bottles. The breakfast was enjoyable with a stunning view. There are beautiful beaches around Paleokastritsa but if you really want to take full advantage of the beaches you need to hire a car. We hired a car and were able to travel around the whole island visiting some stunning location. Next time I'd look to stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Best hotel in Paleokastritsa

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is our second stay at Akrotiri Beach Hotel. Manager Helen greeted us upon arrival and upgraded our room! Georgia at the pool bar served us everyday at lunch. She was always happy to see us and provided us with excellent service. The hotel is situated on a peninsula with spectacular views from every room. We can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Chelmsford

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has it's only private rocky beach which is perfect for snorkelling. There is also the fantastic swimming pool and sandy beach the other sides of the hotel. The pool bar is good with competitive prices to the area. Breakfast is really good with a wide choice every morning. We decided not to include dinner. This was a good choice as the evening menu had very little choice each evening (if you decide to add it on it is 13 euros each night). Overall, very happy with the hotel and stay.
3 out of 5
by Belinda from Sydney

Tired hotel with spectacular views and position

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
On check in we were told that our room had been upgraded but when we opened the door to the room we were disappointed with sleeping arrangements as the configuration was 2 single beds pushed together with single bedding and the 3rd bed for our son was not long enough and an extension was put on comprising of a small table and cushion. However, the view was spectacular, the a/c worked well and the breakfast was basic. The pool area had obviously been upgraded and was terrific. The wifi was very frustrating in the room, but OK in the pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location, pool and beach, beautiful views.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, good breakfast, welcome air conn in the rooms! Lovely location, bars and restaurants within walking distance (although some hilly, rocky steps to manage) Hired a speed boat one day - good fun and allowed us to see the other bays nearby. Warm clear sea and mostly v calm. Cons: No tea or coffee facilities in room Bathroom needs updating - weedy hairdryer! Not enough pool loungers and beach gets v busy.