Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Enjoyable 3-night stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It's location, its well run and met all our needs
Cons: Tea and coffee maki g facilities would have been appreciated
Location: Loads to see and everything can be accessed on foot.
Great location, very convenient for all Corfu Town has to offer, lovely room overlooking fort, pleasant, helpful staff, hearty breakfast, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Corfu

Posted May 16, 2017
Perfectly situated in the centre of Corfu. Delicious breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great room in fantastic location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great, more imaginative than many hotel breakfast buffets. Good choice of hot items, and cold including cheese, cereals, fruit, yoghurt
Cons: I'd asked for a non-smoking room but none were available because they'd all been taken. This suggests they need more of them!
Location: Step out of the door and just people-watch along the Liston in the evening
The hotel is at the heart of Kerkyra (Corfu Town) - you step out of the door and are literally seconds from the elegant Liston and Spianada area, plus the restaurants and shops of the Old Town I liked the room, it had a very comfortable bed and luckily I got a room round the corner from the sometimes-noisy street. (The double-glazing blocks out all the noise though). I wasn't aware of any noise or smell from the McDonald's downstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Bed, breakfast bar, general presentation and location
Cons: Not much
Location: Right in the centre of Corfu town.
About as close to everything as you can get in Corfu town. Pleasing breakfast bar with good food. Comfortable rooms with good amenities and nice balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel, Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is truly at the heart of the beautiful Corfu Old Town, when you step outside you are already between two big plazas and next to the 'historic high street'. Taxi rank, Old Fortress, museums, restaurants, shops are within a few minutes (even seconds) of walking. Lobby, rooms are very well maintained and clean. Our room was on the back of the building, so we didn't have the amazing sea & fortress views, but still the look towards the old town building, roofs & tower was charming. The room has excellent water pressure, old but silent air condition unit, high quality furniture. The staff is also very welcoming, during our one night stay, we talked to 3 different receptionists and all three were very helpful and genial. Note to management: A rooftop terrace would be simply incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A lovely hotel, centrally located, with very friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by George from New York City

Only in Desperation

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I could give the Arcadion a decent review. The hotel itself is quite charmingly outdated (in the way that most Corfiot hotels are stuck in the '90s), and situated adjacent to the Liston - making it a prime location for shopping/eating/nightlife/binge coffee-drinking. However, the hotel staff is unaccommodating (the cleaning staff goes home at 2:00 PM; concierge wanted to charge me a 6 euro "booking fee" for requesting a morning taxi to the airport), and I made the mistake of partaking in the buffet breakfast (complimentary) the morning of my flight - leaving me with inexhaustible two-way food poisoning. Unfortunately, the trip was last minute; and, as I stated, Arcadion is convenient. Next time, book in advance and stay at Corfu Palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

hotel had a great location, but so noisy.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel had a great location. Room was pleasing for one night. However, we paid a bit extra to ensure we had a nice park view. However, at night - it was SO loud. I think I did not fall asleep until 6AM (by no exaggeration at all), when the sound of motor bikes finally stopped. Apparently, motor bikes are common for Greece we found out. And by loud motor bikes, I mean LOUD. We would have closed the shutters/windows to the room, but the air-con was broken. Breakfast was fine. Was ok for one night, but wouldn't want to stay for longer.
5 out of 5
by Athena from Cyprus

Great stay in corfu

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay: friendly, helpful staff; great location with everything within walking distance. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!