Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all round

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Bed, breakfast bar, general presentation and location
Cons: Not much
Location: Right in the centre of Corfu town.
About as close to everything as you can get in Corfu town. Pleasing breakfast bar with good food. Comfortable rooms with good amenities and nice balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel, Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is truly at the heart of the beautiful Corfu Old Town, when you step outside you are already between two big plazas and next to the 'historic high street'. Taxi rank, Old Fortress, museums, restaurants, shops are within a few minutes (even seconds) of walking. Lobby, rooms are very well maintained and clean. Our room was on the back of the building, so we didn't have the amazing sea & fortress views, but still the look towards the old town building, roofs & tower was charming. The room has excellent water pressure, old but silent air condition unit, high quality furniture. The staff is also very welcoming, during our one night stay, we talked to 3 different receptionists and all three were very helpful and genial. Note to management: A rooftop terrace would be simply incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A lovely hotel, centrally located, with very friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by George from New York City

Only in Desperation

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I could give the Arcadion a decent review. The hotel itself is quite charmingly outdated (in the way that most Corfiot hotels are stuck in the '90s), and situated adjacent to the Liston - making it a prime location for shopping/eating/nightlife/binge coffee-drinking. However, the hotel staff is unaccommodating (the cleaning staff goes home at 2:00 PM; concierge wanted to charge me a 6 euro "booking fee" for requesting a morning taxi to the airport), and I made the mistake of partaking in the buffet breakfast (complimentary) the morning of my flight - leaving me with inexhaustible two-way food poisoning. Unfortunately, the trip was last minute; and, as I stated, Arcadion is convenient. Next time, book in advance and stay at Corfu Palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

hotel had a great location, but so noisy.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel had a great location. Room was pleasing for one night. However, we paid a bit extra to ensure we had a nice park view. However, at night - it was SO loud. I think I did not fall asleep until 6AM (by no exaggeration at all), when the sound of motor bikes finally stopped. Apparently, motor bikes are common for Greece we found out. And by loud motor bikes, I mean LOUD. We would have closed the shutters/windows to the room, but the air-con was broken. Breakfast was fine. Was ok for one night, but wouldn't want to stay for longer.
5 out of 5
by Athena from Cyprus

Great stay in corfu

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay: friendly, helpful staff; great location with everything within walking distance. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by JOSEP LLUIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriele from WIEN

Gutes Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes Hotel,mitten ím Zentrum,Fußgängerzone
5 out of 5
by anne from bergen

Anbefales!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Sjarmerende hotell som ligger "midt i smørøyet". Frokosten var helt fantastisk og god service av damen som jobbet der. Jeg savnet balkong. Bor her gjerne igjen.