Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and capacious

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The bus stop right outside, sizeable rooms.
Cons: The swimming pool is very shallow given the abrasive surface and the music too loud. The breakfast drinks were bad tasting cordial.
Reasonable value, good location with bus access, and not far from town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the Hotel. The Only plus point t

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the Hotel. The Only plus point the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad for 1-2 day stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find hotel by car. Nobody help with luggage. Lavatory smell bad. Bad and breakfast were good/
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok. bartender was really cool

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
just ok. bartender was really cool. 2-3 star max. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the fact we could see the airport, it was quite cool watching the planes take off and land so close. The hotel was adequate, it just needs updating, the promo picture does not reflect this and gives the impression of a modern hotel. The soft furnishings really need replacing, the hotel could do with a lick of paint, and the swimming pool just looked dirty and grimey. However, the staff were friendly and accommodating. The accommodation was not that bad, have certainly stayed in worse. There were an awful lot of mosquito's we were bitten to bits and most likely due to the lake next to the airport. The area is stunning, beautiful country, lovely people, will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient comfortable, low budget hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value, tired looking but very comfortable, Very good breakfast. Bus stop outside to corfu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convirnent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff ,Dimitris and his sister (sorry forget name),good breakfast,thusrday night disco and monday greek party,nice pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Corfu

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night but it was lovely. The location is great as just down the hill there is a beautiful beach/harbour and a little Greek cafe on the water. Perfect for your morning coffee. It is so easy to get to Corfu town on the bus which has a stop right outside the hotel entrance. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. There were not enough staff at reception in the morning so checkout took about 45 mins which was rather frustrating. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or other facilities but they looked great and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I wished we had more time to enjoy the facilities and the nice pool and bar area that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, United Kingdom

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location is beautiful and the chilled vibe of the hotel allows you to fully relax. All the staff are friendly however they are not in your face.
Cons: Breakfast and dinner service, with plenty of local cafes around its better to eat elsewhere. The food was generic buffet food and bland.
Location: Hop on hop off tour bus just outside the hotel. Brilliant cafe with amazing scenery just down the road overlooking Pontikonissi.
At the very beginning we where met with a friendly staff who checked us in and provided us with brochures about the hotel and local attractions. We checked in 2 hours earlier than usual and there was no issue with us doing so. The hotel room was spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room came with shampoo, shower cap, sewing kit, the air conditioning in the room was excellent; however we couldn't control the temperature (shouldn't be in issue in the height of summer). The pool is a shallow pool with slow gradient with the deepest part being 1.6 meters, meaning there is not much room to swim however it is perfect to dip in to cool yourself off or rest in. There are plenty of sun loungers around the pool (some of which have cushions) which are very good quality. The pool bar is very good value for money and has excellent food. The hotel is located near the airport given the proximity to the airport it is a given that there is some noise from the airplanes, however this is sporadic and not an issue.