Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forres, Scotland

A little slice of heaven

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Myself and my fiancee have just got back yesterday from the beautiful island of Corfu. We stayed at the Bella Vista hotel in Benitses for seven nights and I can't recommend this hotel enough. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and a cool face towel to freshen up and a cold glass of water. As we were in Corfu towards the end of the season (which is great time to go) we had a choice of rooms, all of them very clean and tidy. We chose one of the studio apartments which has a hob to cook on and a fridge for keeping the water, beer and wine cool. We also had a veranda with a view to mountains which was beautiful. Breakfast was traditionally Greek which a choice of cereals, cheese, meats, eggs and lovely cakes, perfect to set you up for the day. The room was kept beautifully clean every day and towels were changed every two days. The room also included air conditioning which we never used (it didn't get that hot in October), a TV and good WIFI reception. If you have roaming with your mobile network then the data coverage in Corfu was great, not 4G but adequate for checking email etc. On leaving the hotel we were given a present which was a really nice touch. We were also given delicious cakes and coffee at no extra cost. I honestly cannot fault this hotel and it's staff. It was better than just being known as a room number like you are in other hotels. I would highly recommend the Bella Vista hotel to everyone, you will not be sorry you stayed here. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Worth the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: relaxing, friendly staff
Cons: A shower screen rather than a shower curtain, to prevent the bathroom floor getting soaked
Location: good transport links into corfu town.
Very friendly hotel, run by a family who care about the customers and nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect base

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very informative staff, substantial breakfast and the fridge and kettle in the room were very useful.
Cons: We were lucky enough to pick up the wifi in our room from reception but other rooms may have more difficulty.
Location: Benitses is well linked to the blue and green buses with a bus stop only a short walk from the hotel. The hotel was able to provide info and times.
We were greeted on our arrival and our room was ready despite arriving earlier than plan. Throughout our stay all the staff were friendly and we were given tips on where to eat, how to speak Greek and how to catch the buses. The housekeeping was exceptional and again friendly and having a fridge and kettle in the room was really useful for us to keep water and snacks in. Breakfast was delicious and a really good way to start the day - We never felt rushed and all the staff were very friendly and efficient . The hotel is close to the beach and a 2 minute walk to Benitses with plenty of bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We honestly want our guests to feel welcomed and appreciated, so we greet you by the time of arrival and treat as friends from the minute you step in Bella Vista :) Also giving all the recommendations about places to visit, meals to eat, public transportation system and all other things that you are interested in is not work, it is just a PLEASURE for us. But only if you find it useful! <3 All the staff is doing their best from the time of guests’ arrival to departure and we are lucky that you appreciate this! We are so so sooo glad you liked your room and its' installation as well! When it is very busy and everyone needs wi-fi, it sometimes appear weak in rooms, but this can be solved either by coming to reception to use it or by logging in to other connection in hotel (we have more than one). Anyway, we are happy you had no problems with this. :) And breakfast…We are very proud of our traditional Greek breakfast mixed together with most popular meals, so we are lucky that ours and your tastes in this case are similar. :) Benitses is a lovely small town with a superb opportunity to reach any part of Corfu Island and we are pleased to read you liked it! We would be more than just happy to see you again in Bella Vista <3 Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & all Bella Vista team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: bathroom very small
Location: lots of places to eat nearby, also supermarket near
Very nice staff, very clean room, linen changed every two days, all good apart from very tiny bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! Sadly, the layout of rooms doesn't let widen the bathrooms. Anyway, we hope it didn't cause you big problems. Thank you for appreciating our staff's work - they are doing their best to treat guests friendly and make them feel appreciated and welcome. Also our housekeepers are doing their work very well so your rooms (and the rest of hotel :) ) would be tidy every day. Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & all Bella Vista team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent family run hotel offering a warm welcome

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: attention to the customers/ location near beach/ breakfast/ good sized room
Cons: the wi-fi was dodgy in the villa maria olga on quite a few days but that was not the defining feature of the holiday.
Location: 14 km from Corfu Town which is a fabulous place to visit; beaches close by; many tavernas & restaurants nearby/ good local bus service.
"The hospitality is second to none and for the two weeks I stayed there I could not have been more content. From the offer of a cold glass of water and cold face cloth to cool down while checking- in the owners tried hard to make this a welcome to remember. My ground floor room was perfect being of good size with a double bed, fair sized bathroom and a small kitchen area with fridge, hob, kettle and toaster. As it was actually in the Villa Maria Olga which is one of the hotel's other buildings grouped around the hotel itself it had the added bonus of being very quiet as I wanted to spend time writing during the holiday. It didn't have much of a view - over a small, well kept garden and the back of an adjacent building but the first floor rooms maybe had a better view. It was kept spotless throughout the holiday and was a welcoming place to come after a day out travelling or lying on the nearby beach. I only had the buffet breakfast 3 times but enjoyed it a lot (I don't eat breakfast normally). If you want to take breakfast it offered a good range of meat/ cheese/ fruit/ yoghurt/ toast/ tea/ coffee and at 6 euros per day not extortionate. I thought the care and affection which the family team devote to their guests was superb. Lashings of hot water all the time. Fantastic. Lovely verandah and my neighbours were also very pleasant. As for location, also excellent only 100 metres from the beach. It is to be thoroughly recommended (and thank you for my gift!!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, thank you so much for detailed review and fantastic pictures of our lovely Benitses and Bella Vista hotel. You pleased us very much by telling such heart-warming words about our hotel and service in it! <3 We are glad that you liked your room! We are doing our best to reach guest’s expectations by putting all our hearts into equipping them and trying to keep them tidy and welcoming all the time. All of our buildings have a fantastic advantage – coziness and quietness! And Maria Olga is not an exception. We are more than happy that you appreciate our effort to keep hotel and surroundings clean, silent and calm. Of course rooms in different floors have a bit different view, but we hope that this didn’t damage your experience as we have so many wonderful sights outside in Corfu! We agree that breakfast in Bella Vista is very very tasty and we will send best wishes from you to our cook! Thank you for amazing compliments to our team. We are really trying to make the atmosphere as friendly and close as possible <3 We are happy you liked the neighbors also, even though we are always sure they will be nice (our guests are always the best ones ;) ). Thank you for recommendations and review again! Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & all Bella Vista team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Brilliant place. Great Breakfast. Nice room, clean linen, towels and bathroom. Very Good Fridge for keeping water cool! Friendly staff always ready to help. They helped confirm our return shuttle, provided coffee and cake when they didn’t have too. We will recommend to our friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your endearing words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Bella Vista! We are always doing our best to make our guests' holidays as pleasant as possible, reach their expectations about equipping the rooms and making best service we can. Thank you for appreciating that! <3 Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & All Bella Vista team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace from London

Lovely hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Staff were most welcoming. Room was basic but very clean. Bathroom was very clean, and lovely view of the sea from the balcony. Breakfasts were great, good variety. Area is very, very quiet. Perfect for 3 days relaxing, but I think we'd go somewhere a little more lively next time :) However the hotel was brilliant, can't fault it and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you Bella Vista!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by Anthea , Hotel Management
Dear Grace :-) THANK you for the nice comments and review :-) We are glad you found our rooms clean :-) This is how they should be !!!!! The area of Benitses is indeed a VERY relaxing peaceful area with an active local community, many quality restaurants, small cafes by the beach and only 1 or two music bars ! Definitely not suitable for buzzing holidays as local residents need peace and quiet in order to continue with daily Life - We are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and we always try to do everything possible to improve ourselves and offer as best service as possible to our lovely - indeed - guests :-)))) THANK YOU for appreciating that :-) Warmest regards Anthea and the Team xxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen & David from Burnley

Perfect location close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: It was the staff... they made us feel so welcome and really go the extra mile to make your stay an absolute pleasure!
Cons: Not really anything to be honest... We have stayed in 3&4 star accommodation and in many ways this puts them to shame
Location: So close to the beach, exploring the Island especially Issos Beach is a must. The Old part of Corfu Town is amazing!
We had a fabulous time at the Bella Vista! Our room had it's own garden with beautiful plants and flowers... the breakfast, although simple was tasty and plenty of it, much better than anticipated. The staff cannot do enough for you, they offer a packed lunch to the beach if you miss breakfast and we got a lovely bottle of wine from Maria on our last night. Thank you so much for making our stay so perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel,definately would go there again

Posted May 28, 2013
a really nice hotel,quiet and friendly,clean,close to beach and shops and bars and tavernas.really enjoyed our stay there for honeymoon.they made it special for my wife and i.thank you bella vista
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mandy from London, UK

Basic but welcoming

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Service, quiet location within easy reach (by car) of wonderful places
Cons: The bathroom, the pillows, the somewhat garish decor
Location: 20 minutes by car from Corfu town Benitses has obviously been hit by the recession as there are a lot of derelict shops but some good restaurants.
Stayed here in April 2013 before the season had begun so the town of Benitses was 'shut' apart from one or two good restaurants. The beach is very near but is really a narrow strip of pebbles by the main road and so we hired a car and found some stunning paradise beaches 30 minutes away. The location of the hotel is pretty - up a little lane with lovely houses and overlooked by stunning mountains. Lovely woodland nearby very peaceful and tranquil with orange and lemon trees. Nearby are the ruins of a Roman bath house. The hotel rooms are brightly decorated and stencilled and contained sweet touches such as cuddly toys on the beds. Very basic kitchen with kettle and a few utensils and bathroom small with good hot shower but seemed to get waterlogged easily after showering. The rooms were cleaned every day and the staff (family run business) were lovely, welcoming, kind and generous and often left cake or brioche in our room. Not luxurious but adequate. Make sure you get a room whose balcony gets the sun - these are at the rear of the hotel. Corfu is fabulous and if you just need a clean adequate base to stay while you go exploring, it's great, if you want to relax by a pool and hang out in luxury this isn't for you (no pool anyway!). I'd give it 4/10 for comfort but 8/10 for service.