Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect base

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very informative staff, substantial breakfast and the fridge and kettle in the room were very useful.
Cons: We were lucky enough to pick up the wifi in our room from reception but other rooms may have more difficulty.
Location: Benitses is well linked to the blue and green buses with a bus stop only a short walk from the hotel. The hotel was able to provide info and times.
We were greeted on our arrival and our room was ready despite arriving earlier than plan. Throughout our stay all the staff were friendly and we were given tips on where to eat, how to speak Greek and how to catch the buses. The housekeeping was exceptional and again friendly and having a fridge and kettle in the room was really useful for us to keep water and snacks in. Breakfast was delicious and a really good way to start the day - We never felt rushed and all the staff were very friendly and efficient . The hotel is close to the beach and a 2 minute walk to Benitses with plenty of bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We honestly want our guests to feel welcomed and appreciated, so we greet you by the time of arrival and treat as friends from the minute you step in Bella Vista :) Also giving all the recommendations about places to visit, meals to eat, public transportation system and all other things that you are interested in is not work, it is just a PLEASURE for us. But only if you find it useful! <3 All the staff is doing their best from the time of guests’ arrival to departure and we are lucky that you appreciate this! We are so so sooo glad you liked your room and its' installation as well! When it is very busy and everyone needs wi-fi, it sometimes appear weak in rooms, but this can be solved either by coming to reception to use it or by logging in to other connection in hotel (we have more than one). Anyway, we are happy you had no problems with this. :) And breakfast…We are very proud of our traditional Greek breakfast mixed together with most popular meals, so we are lucky that ours and your tastes in this case are similar. :) Benitses is a lovely small town with a superb opportunity to reach any part of Corfu Island and we are pleased to read you liked it! We would be more than just happy to see you again in Bella Vista <3 Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & all Bella Vista team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: bathroom very small
Location: lots of places to eat nearby, also supermarket near
Very nice staff, very clean room, linen changed every two days, all good apart from very tiny bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! Sadly, the layout of rooms doesn't let widen the bathrooms. Anyway, we hope it didn't cause you big problems. Thank you for appreciating our staff's work - they are doing their best to treat guests friendly and make them feel appreciated and welcome. Also our housekeepers are doing their work very well so your rooms (and the rest of hotel :) ) would be tidy every day. Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & all Bella Vista team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent family run hotel offering a warm welcome

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: attention to the customers/ location near beach/ breakfast/ good sized room
Cons: the wi-fi was dodgy in the villa maria olga on quite a few days but that was not the defining feature of the holiday.
Location: 14 km from Corfu Town which is a fabulous place to visit; beaches close by; many tavernas & restaurants nearby/ good local bus service.
"The hospitality is second to none and for the two weeks I stayed there I could not have been more content. From the offer of a cold glass of water and cold face cloth to cool down while checking- in the owners tried hard to make this a welcome to remember. My ground floor room was perfect being of good size with a double bed, fair sized bathroom and a small kitchen area with fridge, hob, kettle and toaster. As it was actually in the Villa Maria Olga which is one of the hotel's other buildings grouped around the hotel itself it had the added bonus of being very quiet as I wanted to spend time writing during the holiday. It didn't have much of a view - over a small, well kept garden and the back of an adjacent building but the first floor rooms maybe had a better view. It was kept spotless throughout the holiday and was a welcoming place to come after a day out travelling or lying on the nearby beach. I only had the buffet breakfast 3 times but enjoyed it a lot (I don't eat breakfast normally). If you want to take breakfast it offered a good range of meat/ cheese/ fruit/ yoghurt/ toast/ tea/ coffee and at 6 euros per day not extortionate. I thought the care and affection which the family team devote to their guests was superb. Lashings of hot water all the time. Fantastic. Lovely verandah and my neighbours were also very pleasant. As for location, also excellent only 100 metres from the beach. It is to be thoroughly recommended (and thank you for my gift!!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, thank you so much for detailed review and fantastic pictures of our lovely Benitses and Bella Vista hotel. You pleased us very much by telling such heart-warming words about our hotel and service in it! <3 We are glad that you liked your room! We are doing our best to reach guest’s expectations by putting all our hearts into equipping them and trying to keep them tidy and welcoming all the time. All of our buildings have a fantastic advantage – coziness and quietness! And Maria Olga is not an exception. We are more than happy that you appreciate our effort to keep hotel and surroundings clean, silent and calm. Of course rooms in different floors have a bit different view, but we hope that this didn’t damage your experience as we have so many wonderful sights outside in Corfu! We agree that breakfast in Bella Vista is very very tasty and we will send best wishes from you to our cook! Thank you for amazing compliments to our team. We are really trying to make the atmosphere as friendly and close as possible <3 We are happy you liked the neighbors also, even though we are always sure they will be nice (our guests are always the best ones ;) ). Thank you for recommendations and review again! Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & all Bella Vista team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Unglaublich freundliche Begrüßung, mit kühlem Handtuch zur Erfrischung. Auch sonst alles die Erwartungen übertroffen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for lovely words! We are always trying to welcome our guests as friendly as possible and we are happy that you appreciate this. We are more than happy to make your holidays wonderful and exceed your expectations. <3 Best wishes from Corfu, Kristina & All Bella Vista team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Brilliant place. Great Breakfast. Nice room, clean linen, towels and bathroom. Very Good Fridge for keeping water cool! Friendly staff always ready to help. They helped confirm our return shuttle, provided coffee and cake when they didn’t have too. We will recommend to our friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your endearing words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Bella Vista! We are always doing our best to make our guests' holidays as pleasant as possible, reach their expectations about equipping the rooms and making best service we can. Thank you for appreciating that! <3 Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & All Bella Vista team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Sono stato in questo hotel 2 stelle la prima di giugno.mi son trovato discretamente.il personale e gentile anche se non parlano molto l italiano come e riportato nelle recenti recessioni percio non e vero zero stress.l albergo e un due stelle come riportato piu volte xcio non aspettatevi il non plus ultra.e discretamente confortevole.soprattutto sono bravi nelle pulizie.il che non guasta.sono precisi e sempre disponibili.insomma raccomandabile
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Caro Antonio, grazie per la tua recensione. Il nostro staff cerca di aiutarvi in ogni modo possibile e ha del personale che parla italiano. Forse giusto quel giorno aveva il giorno libero :) ! Anche se siamo un hotel due stelle facciamo sempre del nostro meglio per far sì che il vostro soggiorno soddisfi le vostre aspettative. Ad ogni modo ti ringraziamo per il tempo che ci hai dedicato nel raccontare qui la tua esperienza e spero che verrai a trovarci la prossima estate. Cordiali saluti, Alessandro & il Team Bella Vista
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Simple but comfortable and very clean hotel/ pension. Great reception, useful recommendations with smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Bella Vista and appreciated our service. Hope to see you again! :) Best wishes from Kristina & all Bella Vista team!
5 out of 5
by zineb from rouen

Simple mais à recommander

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Benitses est un petit village bordé par la mer. c'était très calme car nous avons séjourné début mai. Le personnel de l'hôtel est très accueillant, la chambre était très propre. Le petit déjeuner était très copieux avec un choix varié.Nous recommandons cet hôtel.De plus, nous avons dîné dans 2 restaurants aussi à recommander, ils sont situés juste en bas de l'hôtel, moussaka pour l'un et mix de poissons pour l'autre, juste excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Merci beaucoup! Of course, in May Benitses is more calm than during the busiest time in summer, but to be honest, this lovely town is not crowded or noisy even during the "hot season" :) Thank you for apprecaiting staff's work! We are truly doing our best to make you feel like home - welcomed and appreciated :) We are very happy that you liked our traditional Greek breakfast, which we are very proud of. And also, we are glad that our recommendations were useful for you and you liked recommended restaurants! Best wishes from Benitses, Kristina & all Bella Vista team
4 out of 5
by AUDREY from Bordeaux

A recommander

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil.chambre propre et spatieuse. Très grand balcon ensoleillé. Petit quartier calme et très fleurit. Petit déjeuner plus que copieux.bar avec piscine juste en face.super hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Extrem gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis Sehr bemühte Chefin und Personal Sehr hilfsbereit, helfen einem bei allen Wünschen zb. Unternehmungen organisieren oder Informationen Gutes Frühstücksbuffet Sauberes Zimmer und Bad, gutes Reinigungspersonal