Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent family run hotel offering a warm welcome

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: attention to the customers/ location near beach/ breakfast/ good sized room
Cons: the wi-fi was dodgy in the villa maria olga on quite a few days but that was not the defining feature of the holiday.
Location: 14 km from Corfu Town which is a fabulous place to visit; beaches close by; many tavernas & restaurants nearby/ good local bus service.
"The hospitality is second to none and for the two weeks I stayed there I could not have been more content. From the offer of a cold glass of water and cold face cloth to cool down while checking- in the owners tried hard to make this a welcome to remember. My ground floor room was perfect being of good size with a double bed, fair sized bathroom and a small kitchen area with fridge, hob, kettle and toaster. As it was actually in the Villa Maria Olga which is one of the hotel's other buildings grouped around the hotel itself it had the added bonus of being very quiet as I wanted to spend time writing during the holiday. It didn't have much of a view - over a small, well kept garden and the back of an adjacent building but the first floor rooms maybe had a better view. It was kept spotless throughout the holiday and was a welcoming place to come after a day out travelling or lying on the nearby beach. I only had the buffet breakfast 3 times but enjoyed it a lot (I don't eat breakfast normally). If you want to take breakfast it offered a good range of meat/ cheese/ fruit/ yoghurt/ toast/ tea/ coffee and at 6 euros per day not extortionate. I thought the care and affection which the family team devote to their guests was superb. Lashings of hot water all the time. Fantastic. Lovely verandah and my neighbours were also very pleasant. As for location, also excellent only 100 metres from the beach. It is to be thoroughly recommended (and thank you for my gift!!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Unglaublich freundliche Begrüßung, mit kühlem Handtuch zur Erfrischung. Auch sonst alles die Erwartungen übertroffen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Brilliant place. Great Breakfast. Nice room, clean linen, towels and bathroom. Very Good Fridge for keeping water cool! Friendly staff always ready to help. They helped confirm our return shuttle, provided coffee and cake when they didn’t have too. We will recommend to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Sono stato in questo hotel 2 stelle la prima di giugno.mi son trovato discretamente.il personale e gentile anche se non parlano molto l italiano come e riportato nelle recenti recessioni percio non e vero zero stress.l albergo e un due stelle come riportato piu volte xcio non aspettatevi il non plus ultra.e discretamente confortevole.soprattutto sono bravi nelle pulizie.il che non guasta.sono precisi e sempre disponibili.insomma raccomandabile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Simple but comfortable and very clean hotel/ pension. Great reception, useful recommendations with smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Extrem gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis Sehr bemühte Chefin und Personal Sehr hilfsbereit, helfen einem bei allen Wünschen zb. Unternehmungen organisieren oder Informationen Gutes Frühstücksbuffet Sauberes Zimmer und Bad, gutes Reinigungspersonal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo hotel nella sua semplicità

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, staff e colazione
Cons: Caffè espresso :)
Location: a due passi reali dal mare
Struttura pulita, semplice ed ottimamente posizionata. Staff giovane, cortese ed accogliente. Multilingue. Colazione abbondante e varia....... Unica pecca manca il caffè espresso e qualche croissant ;) Ma tornerò molto molto volentieri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Perfect for a couple

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We stayed at 2 different rooms at Bella Vista Beach Hotel in July/Aug 2015. We loved both rooms - the first one didn't have a sea view, but small private beach was just across the road. We asked for a room with the sea view, and Anthea was sweet to give us another one in a different building when it became vacant. Second room had a corner balcony with a view both to the forest and sea. Rooms have a good air-conditioner, lots of space and a small kitchen. Every room has its own design, clean and it is in a quite neighborhood. Internet was a little bit too slow in a second room, but there is a pool bar from another hotel where we've been a few times. We used their network connection some evenings. Bus stop is just across the road, cafe is across the road - where you can just have sunbeds for free. Service is great at the hotel, we will definitely stay there again. Thanks to Anthea and the whole Bella Vista Beach Hotel team, we enjoyed our stay. Stasja and Martin
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by Anthea @ Bella Vista , Hotel Management
Dearest Stasja and Martin, Thank you SO MUCH for the kind cmments and review :-) We are EVER so pleased hearing you had wonderful time time in both rooms :-) Truth is we try our best to accomodate ALL requests, so when and If possible we offer the guests whatever they request !!! We are pleased to say we have upgraded our WIFI antenas :-) so the signal should be really powerful now :-) We THANK you for wishing to be back with us and we look forward to welocme you back when time is right :-) Love kisses and hugs Anthea and Team xxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Anthea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We THANK YOU for the very good rating you provided us - We are glad you enjoyed the holiday experience in our hotel and Corfu :-) We look forward to welcome you back ! Warm regards, Anthea & the Team :-) xxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Sentirsi a casa!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Ho passato 10giorni in questo albergo vicino al mare e sono stato davvero bene! Pulizia,cortesia,disponibilità,sorrisi,camere confortevoli con wifi e aria condizionata,personale multilingue,posizione perfetta in una cittadina deliziosa!